We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What! No spaghetti?”

Peppers Pasta & Pizzeria
Ranked #31 of 148 Restaurants in St Ives
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What! No spaghetti?”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The restaurant itself is OK and the staff friendly enough.

However the food is more supermarket than mama’s home cooking. The mussels were small in a watery moules mariniere type sauce, the pizzas were straight out of the box and when we requested spaghetti as an alternative to the pasta offered with the meatballs we were told they didn't have any.

Which about says it all.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    132
    52
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Another excellent meal. Will be back next time”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We come back here every time as we can be assured of a great meal. The service is always great and quick. It's clean and the menu has a great choice with local fish included. They also have specials.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bakker114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Tasty Food”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We enjoyed a delicious meal last night. We received a warm welcome from the staff. The menu was varied, I could have happily eaten anything on it. Extremely good value for money, really nice atmosphere. We will definitely visit again

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank audlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another good meal”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The staff are very attentive. Had a cosy little spot at the back of the restaurant which had nice lighting. Starter of goats cheese bruschetta was delicious. The main from the specials board was good too. The dough balls were a bit undercooked. Dessert of lemon cheesecake was huge.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beardedsausage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“When in Cornwall,we always make sure we come here.”
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

The food is excellent here,I love the duck pizza specially.
Even when its full,it feels intimate which is really nice.
The staff are great and give a fantastic level of service to adults and children.
Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hollie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppers Pasta & Pizzeria also viewed

 
St Ives, Cornwall
St Ives, Cornwall
 

Been to Peppers Pasta & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing