We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hub

Hub
Ranked #11 of 144 Restaurants in St Ives
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $11
Cuisines: Barbecue, American, Bar, British, Street Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Hub St Ives is situated in the heart of the town, we are a well established feature on the harbour front and an essential stop off for great coffee, fabulous cakes and amazing food. In the evening we are the ideal place for fantastic burgers or just to sip cocktails or sample one of our local and international craft beers and watch the world go by. We have a modern menu of really delicious burgers made in house from aged Cornish rare breed beef supplied by the fabulous Phillip Warrens of Launceston. Lobster Rolls when in season and daily seasonal specials. Our hot dogs are New York style but produced in the UK using 100% free range pork, oak smoked and seasoned with paprika, nutmeg & black pepper. Our burger and hot dog buns are produced by artisan 'Baker Tom' and delivered fresh everyday. As you can see our food is something we are fiercely proud of. Breakfast served between 9am and 11am Main menu served from 12noon Kitchen closes 9pm Bar open until late
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We went to this place with friends as it was recommended and we weren't disappointed! We had an excellent meal and it was great value. The atmosphere was good and it was full of people having a good time. We ate upstairs and had a great view over St Ives. Between us we had the brisket, burgers and the pulled pork - everyone enjoyed their meal.
Would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sandrawarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    907
    392
    83
    30
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This is a total gem! We've been here 4 times in 2 days simply because it is that good. The atmosphere, staff, food and drink is absolutely fantastic not to mention the great waterfront location in St Ives. We had two delicious meals here and both times the staff were very very helpful - our special thanks to Sarah who put up with our extra wishes at breakfast one morning! I can't recommend this place enough!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Antoinette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely food with a great view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

The food was good quality and portion sizes were large! We were lucky to get a table outside in the lovely weather. Staff were friendly and i will be returning when we visit St Ives next year. The homemade lemonade was amazing!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank deesie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Having eaten several times at their "pop-up" restaurant in Truro we ventured down to their main restaurant in St Ives and were not disappointed. There menu has lots of choice, the portion sizes are huge and the staff very friendly - we'll visit again.

The drinks are quite pricey here but it's to be expected, it is a restaurant and not a bar after all!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol, uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The real burger king”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Forget Ronald, forget the other one too, this is the real king of the burgers. I ordered a big kahuna burger and my wife ordered a hub burger. Wow, it's been a week since we are there and I'm still dreaming about it. For anyone that eats food, or anyone who is thinking of eating food, this needs to be a place you check out. Prices are good, portions are American sized but not intimidating. Quality is outstanding.
ilI'll be back......

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank barneyisourhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hub also viewed

St Ives, Cornwall
St Ives, Cornwall
 
St Ives, Cornwall
 

Been to Hub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing