We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5* quality B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hindon Hall Luxury Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hindon Hall Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #61 of 106 St Ives B&B and Inns
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5* quality B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Driving past we saw a vacancy sign and stopped to enquire. As soon as we walked in we knew that this would be a lovely place to stay. Faultless decor, wonderful room, breakfast was really lovely too. Hindon Hall is a credit to the owners David & Lulu and we would recommend heartily. Only minor minus point was the low water pressure, better for a bath than shower. Thanks for a nice enjoyable stay. Geoff & Maria

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoffM61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Friendly owners manage this beautiful property. We spent 2 nights in the Prince room and it was fantastic - very spacious, well-equipped and with a great view of the garden. Parking was secure, and we found it relaxing to leave the car at the B&B and easily take the bus or train into St Ives for the day (parking there is a nightmare in the summer!). We were warmly welcomed and offered a drink upon arrival, and I appreciated the fresh milk and cold water always available in the guest fridge. Breakfast was great - pancakes with crispy bacon proved our favourite! 2 local pubs are within walking distance and offer great drinks and decent food (The Badger Inn and Watermill), and the Badger even had great live music. One minor point, we found the water pressure a little low - you might want to allow a little longer than usual for your shower. We found the price very reasonable and even with a cheap bus/train fare this was fantastic value compared with B&Bs/hotels in the heart of St Ives and offered the peace and relaxation we were after. Overall, we had a great stay and I'd definitely return if we're in the St Ives area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aelliott21921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was our second stay at Hindon Hall and it was as wonderful as the first. The accommodation is beautiful and location is perfect with lovely views over the river estuary, great for using the branch train line (Lelant Village request stop) to get to St Ives to save driving and parking. David and Lulu were perfect hosts, welcoming and friendly and great for advice on local places to visit and eat. Excellent varied breakfast menu to suit all tastes. Cannot wait to stay here again.

Room Tip: Only four rooms for B&B (all en-suite) but you need to book well in advance of your stay as it g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

This was the second time that my husband and I had visited this bed and breakfast. We received a warm welcome from the owners on our arrival and were offered a pot of tea which was much appreciated after a long drive down. Our room was spotlessly clean and the view across Lelant Saltings was breathtaking. Breakfast was cooked to order every morning, with a good selection of dishes on offer, the meat is locally sourced and tastes amazing. Will absolutely visit again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire England
Level Contributor
218 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is a beautiful house in pristine condition with a lovely garden, easy parking and from our bedroom a view across the estuary that was as stunning as it was unexpected. Our bedroom was spacious and well-furnished with plenty of wardrobe and drawer accommodation and the bathroom was equally well-appointed. The bed was very comfortable and there was a coffee and tea making facility as well as a trouser press and a hair-drier. When we arrived we were welcomed with a cup of coffee (or tea!) in the drawing room and made to feel at home. We left fairly early in the morning as we had a long drive and Lulu and David (the proprietors) very kindly left us a buffet breakfast to take with us, a gesture which we much appreciated. The normal breakfast was very nice on the other days!
Just a brief comment on Lelant which is situated on the road to St Ives about three and a half miles from St Ives centre. I know St Ives fairly well (my son stays there) and, in my view, it is better to stay there than St Ives town when visiting. By doing that you will avoid the bustle and overcrowding of the main town and the impossibility of getting parked. Access to St Ives is easy by a frequent bus service (there are more buses operating than advertised on the bus stops as the timetable shown there seems only to relate to the "First Bus" group); it takes 10 minutes but don't forget your bus pass! In the other direction, Penzance, Truro and Newquay buses operate as well as an open-topped bus to Lands End. You will also find Hindon Hall much more easily than a B&B in St Ives as it is just off the main road.
I wqould thoroughly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hibees43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morayfield, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Had a great stay in Cornwall, easy to find with off street parking. It was easy to drive to various attractions in the Cornwall area and return to a lovely room which was very comfortable. Hosts were very helpful and service was excellent. The rooms are spacious and very well presented, breakfast was very nice with endless tea & coffee. Had a wonderful view from bedroom window over the inlet. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone, "have a wonderful stay" we did!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are marvellous
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betws-y-coed
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed for 7 nights with David and Lulu, this is a lovely house in a great location, the attention to detail in everything they do is a credit to them. The rooms are spacious and very well appointed, breakfast is very nice and beautifully presented. We would highly recommend this Guest House to anyone.

Room Tip: It appears that all the rooms are at the rear of the house with estuary views and no traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glyntwrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Ives
0.9 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hayle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Hayle
Premier Inn Hayle
#1 of 3 in Hayle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Halwell Lodge
Halwell Lodge
#16 of 106 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Badger Inn
The Badger Inn
#28 of 106 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
1.2 mi away
Thurlestone Guest House
Thurlestone Guest House
#20 of 106 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hindon Hall Luxury Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hindon Hall Luxury Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hindon Hall Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Address: Hindon Hall Fore Street | Lelant Village, St Ives TR26 3EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Hindon Hall Luxury Bed & Breakfast St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing