We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic spot”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicko915
Pembury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic spot”
Reviewed December 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a place! We came down from Kent to get away to the seaside and relax and managed to find this jem.

This studio is clean, tidy, extremely cosy and perfectly placed in the middle of St. Ives. Brilliant for a couple’s getaway wth everything you need including the all important reliable WI-FI.

Step outside and you are overlooking the harbour, and views off to sea. A short walk across the street and down the steps leads you right into the middle of town. Pubs, restaurants, and all amenities are right there.

A little further, and you’re walking on wonderful (proper!) sandy beaches, with loads of cliffs and rock caves to explore, either via a nice walk or if you’re brave enough going for a swim / surf!!

Nick (Kent)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R
2 reviews
“Brilliant studio”
Reviewed December 20, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had a great weekend stay here
Clean, tidy and at a great rate
Close to the beach
Thank you so much Vanessa we had a lovely time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richardha...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, accommodation had problems with damp”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Great central location for St Ives, sadly there is a real problem with damp and poor ventilation. We had to use the dehumidifier every day and had to empty it regularly as it would switch off when full.
There had been a problem with the macerator toilet, which thankfully had been replaced just before arrival, unfortunately it was not fitted seculy to the floor so it moved when used. The black mould around the shower base was also very off putting.
Such a shame as the decor was very nicely done. Love St Ives!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“feed back”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

hi, just to say that we really did enjoy ourselfs plus the dog, lovley time of year to stay in st ives, the appartment was clean tidy up to geather, everything anyone would need, the only downfall was we were stuck on bbac chanel and it kept cutting off, so we had to retune it, it seems tht there is a poor reception. toilet cerstern kept comming off the wall as it wasent attached anyway, just small little things. would we stay again? a big yes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan H
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“500m from beach up a very steep hill with lots of steps.”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Accesswise this is not for the faint hearted, very tall or anyone with asthma. Very restricted door access to studio, with one of us 6'2".
Shower room has a sign stating "very powerful shower, do not use on full as shower tray will over flow". This is simply a good average shower with an inadequately shallow tray. Very poor ventilation needing the use of a dehumidifier which switched off automatically when full every day while we were out and too noisy to run while sleeping. There is also a lot of evidence of black sooty mould. The maserator toilet which is not fixed to the floor moves when used. We reported this and were told it had been fixed but it was no different.
We got out and about enjoying St Ives, had a lovely holiday and spent very little time in the apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing