We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Regent
Nearby Hotels
$108
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$358
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$97
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$393
$327
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chy-An-Albany(St Ives)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
100
23
5
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
23
5
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent small hotelsmoked haddockblue skiesclean roomsfabulous breakfastfabulous viewstown centrecar parkingwonderful hotelnice roombeautiful st ivesbreakfast choicescooked to perfectionsandiharbourhostsunprepossessing
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 135 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Keith and Sandi were so helpful and welcoming, with their assistance and local area knowledge improving our holiday experience. The hotel is situated within easy walk to beach, shopping and restaurant precinct, but quiet and safe. The room was clean and comfortable with amazing views and the service great. Breakfast was top quality using local produce to create great meals. Thank you both so much we will recommend your place to anyone travelling to your area

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LesAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My sister and I travelled to the UK from Canada and stayed at The Rengent in St. Ives. Beautiful view from our twin room. Conveniently located for walking to sites, pubs and shops. Really enjoyed the local produce used for the wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpg66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The only down fall with this hotel was the size of the room, our room was tiny, we had nowhere to put our bags, the bed filled the room with no space tospare.Apart from that it would have been perfect. Great location, very helpul staff, clean and comfortable, great breakfast and magnificent views.

Room Tip: Our room looked onto the street and was very tiny
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debrobrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The Regent has to be the perfect place to stay in St. Ives. Fantastic location, spotlessly clean, wonderful sea and harbour views and delicious breakfasts with an amazing choice. Keith and Sandi are perfect hosts...they make you feel very welcome whilst allowing you the freedom and privacy to come and go as you please, but are always there if you need them and a mine of information.
When we return to St Ives The Regent will certainly be our first port of call.
Thanks Keith and Sandi for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Just ask at the time of booking for a harbour view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mallorcalover2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We chose to stay at the Regent as a result of reading of other peoples visit and we were not disappointed. It is not the most prepossessing of buildings and it is situated next to the small bus terminus. We were met by the owners, Keith and Sandi who showed us down( the property is built into the hill) to our apartment, which was spacious, clean and very well appointed and offered a spectacular view over St Ives bay. Next morning we were greeted with a choice of breakfast from a generous 'full English' through to a simple continental, with a great choice of alternatives in between. The position of the hotel is very convenient for visits to the town, parking is either behind the hotel or in approved places in the nearby Station. We would highly recommend a visit.

Room Tip: Room four was very well finished and had a superb view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MXNUTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews