We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Burgers in a boho atmosphere”
Review of Blas Burgerworks

Blas Burgerworks
Ranked #11 of 144 Restaurants in St Ives
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Burgers in a boho atmosphere”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Had a nice meal here in late july went in on the off chance and went for their burger chips and beer for £10 deal.

Very nice quality burger and great value for the price, their menu looked a little small but it seems the kind of place of where what they do they do it right.

The atmosphere was very good felt like I was in Barcelona and not the south west of the UK.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OrObOrOstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    611
    230
    66
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Otley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Taste, Quality and Eco Friendly”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We ate last year at Blas whilst on holiday and it was one of the restaurants we headed for again when we arrived on our holiday this year.

The burgers are fantastic and little comes close in terms of taste elsewhere in St Ives.

The only minor niggles are that given the popularity and smallness in size you can struggle to get a meal unless you get there very early ie before 1700 or after 2000, the range of sides is limited - onion rings would be a great addition and the venue could benefit from a spruce up.

However, these are minor niggles and if you are in St Ives you should make sure you. Visit before heading home.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
137 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Nice burger in tight surroundings but can't quite see what all the fuss is about? Good, but no more.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chilledinagay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tasty burgers, with lots of choices for vegetarians”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

On a recent holiday to St Ives we visited Blas Burgerworks. All of the burgers are freshly made, and the menu is extensive with lots of choice for vegetarians, and also one vegan quinoa burger.
Our party opted for black bean burgers, which were very tasty, and one chicken fillet burger (for one of the omnivores in our party).
Service was efficient.
We would recommend if you like quality burgers, and particularly if you have a liking for vegetarian burgers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ADLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Blas serves the best burgers and you'll want to return....”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

On a recent trip to St Ives our family ate at Blas twice. Don't be put off by the small venue, the fact that you cannot book or that you'll be sharing a table. The food is freshly prepared and local and attentive, pleasant staff will round off your experience. The burgers are divine.....and we highly recommend the Kiwi and Huevos Rancheros Burgers. Our kids loved their Burgers so much so they keep asking to return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blas Burgerworks also viewed

St Ives, Cornwall
St Ives, Cornwall
 

Been to Blas Burgerworks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing