We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best burger ever”
Review of Blas Burgerworks

Blas Burgerworks
Ranked #11 of 144 Restaurants in St Ives
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Berkshire, England
Level Contributor
302 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“best burger ever”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Simple, locally sourced and great tasting burgers. This is a small, independent eatery that is understandably popular. Excellent value for money.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JayneHTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    612
    231
    66
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Gr8 burgers”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Blas (Cornish & Welsh for taste) is well worth a visit. If you want a proper burger in St. Ives, this is the place to get it. It is a very intimate dining experience with a good atmosphere, really friendly staff, and great tasting food. Take the special for £10 and get a drink with it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BDTC707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne
Level Contributor
404 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“delicious burgers, great choice, cozy and very friendly”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

During the coldest Easter Sunday walk we’d ever experienced, we took refuge in this cozy somewhat dark but warm and inviting restaurant and appreciated the chance to order a delicious vegetarian burger in addition to choosing from a wide variety of all kinds. The seating is communal with large tables and boxes for chairs that are actually a lot more comfortable than they look.

The very friendly waitress took the time to explain to us that Blas was the Cornish word for “taste,” showed us a Cornish dictionary, and told us a bit about how the owners' original plans and design. This relaxed friendliness was combined with quick service from the open kitchen, where we could see our burgers being made.

We’d always support local restaurants and prefer these to the more impersonal chains, so on our next visit to St. Ives we’ll be dropping by for a burger and delicious local beer and a bit of unique Cornish atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GermanJody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Roeulx, Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best of burgers”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

One of the best burgers I've ever eaten! But fries not as expected. Quick service, the kitchen is open but there is no smell of cooking in the dining room! A place to recommend!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Just as good as I remembered”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I hadn't been for 2 years but it was as excellent as I remembered. SO good I went twice that week. The meal deal is fantastic value if you enjoy a beef burger.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Penelope W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blas Burgerworks also viewed

St Ives, Cornwall
St Ives, Cornwall
 
St Ives, Cornwall
 

Been to Blas Burgerworks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing