We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveler rating
277
134
61
30
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
277
134
61
30
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach house love shack victorian gardens the main house lovely hotel honeymoon suite hotel is situated for sunday lunch well stocked bar superior room north cornwall pleasant stay port quin wet room well worth a visit spectacular views cornish breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had relations staying nearby so booked in for Sunday Lunch and a walk around the Victorian Gardens. Lunch was unexpectedly good, with rare breed lamb and pork, vegetables from the garden and superb staff. Unfortunately it was very cloudy and no views seen. We went back in for afternoon tea and again had superb service, with no pressure to leave, finally left at 6pm !

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A fabulous setting, especially the view from the restaurant and decking. Delightful garden and easy parking. Breakfast and evening meals were excellent, the natural smoked kippers at breakfast were the best we had ever tasted! The staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Our rooms in the coach house were very clean and comfortable and suited our disabled friend very well.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jegodfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a great choice to celebrate my partner's birthday. First the room. Four poster (room 4) Superb. Clean and well presented. Jamie the manager very helpful and attentive. Highlight of our stay was dinner. Julia the restaurant manager could not do enough for us. Andy her husband is the Chef. Wow. This guy is brilliant. Gave us a taster of all the starters. Main course of slow roasted brisket for myself and lemon sole for my partner. All this was beautifully cooked and presented. Breakfast was great as well. Continental and a good selection of cooked dishes available. I can highly recommend a stay at the longcross. Will return. Many thanks for a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cornwall is becoming more and more of a foodie mecca: although looking at the prices outside the posh restaurants in Padstow can be off-putting, we went back after a year or so to the Longcross knowing that it would be affordable. And it was: not cheap, but so delicious that every mouthful was worth every penny! We shared a starter and a dessert which helped. Each dish was lovingly presented and described to us. The first course, a couple of scallops in a very intriguing sauce, was minimalist but really special. I had locally sourced sea trout for a main, with fresh peas, in a crab butter sauce and potatoes. Not too much, just right. My husband had melt-in-the- mouth lamb with wild garlic. He then had a panna cotta - like dessert, which included things like gin-and-tonic jelly! It was all rather exotic and full of exquisite delicate taste experiences. And all still for about £65 for two, so affordable, though for us now only an occasional treat. Add the solicitous but jokey attentions of the staff with their banter, and the fantastic view of the North Cornwall coast, and you have a very special experience. The Longcross is going from strength to strength.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stopped over at the Longcross hotel for just one night and I loved it.

The view from the hotel it’s amazing, the breakfast was very good (it has variety, it is tasty and fresh) and the staff was also absolutely nice and friendly.

The hotel itself it’s just beautiful, we loved both the building and the gardens. Everything seems to be put in such a way to convey a sense of peace and calmness.

I would love to come back again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Matt_5891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongcrossHotel, Owner at The Longcross Hotel & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are delighted with your review thank you. It is exactly that guest experience that we strive to provide in our beautiful environment.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews