We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Port Isaac
Post
Inbox
Search

“Ja69”
Review of The Krab Pot

The Krab Pot
Ranked #8 of 34 Restaurants in Port Isaac
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The Krab Pot, Port Isaac, is a simple family run restaurant specialising in Local Crab dishes, also serving locally-caught seafood, award winning Cornish pasties, freshly baked, homemade cream teas, meat dishes, Vegetarian/Vegan/Gluten Free dishes, wines, local beers, local organic cider, gin and tonics and more. All our ingredients are sourced from local, artisan suppliers supporting local business and our ingredients are delivered fresh on a daily basis.
Reviewed 1 week ago

£27 for two sandwiches and two bottles of water, (sandwich was nice ) I understand it’s winter and local businesses need to make a profit but think this was far to strong ?

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank T4216HLjasona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful little fishing village so just had to try fresh crab but felt utterly ripped off by the new owners apparently who think it’s ok to charge £12 for 2 slices of bread with some crabmeat & salad in it , probably worth a fiver tops !!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Mtber68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Delicious sandwich but... we always used to visit the Krab Pot for delicious fresh crab sandwiches with fresh, thick bread for an expensive £8.50. When we visited this December we couldn’t believe the crab sandwiches were almost £12!!!! We purchased one anyway as they are usually delicious but the bread had changed to average supermarket bread with hardly any salad. Very overpriced!!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Sightsee577560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely visit here with our family helpful friendly staff and beautiful fresh cornish crab sandwiches... coffee beans ground to order si wonderful black coffee and espresso..highly recommended

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Cornish227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited for lunch and sat upstairs near the window (A great place to people watch!) We both chose the ham and cheese toastie and I have to say it was delicious. The bread was so tasty. A good hot coffee too - definitely recommended.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank WorcesterwomanUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Krab Pot also viewed

 
Port Isaac, Cornwall
Port Isaac, Cornwall
 

Been to The Krab Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing