We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved my weekend at Westaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westaway Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Isaac
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Westaway Guesthouse
Ranked #6 of 12 Port Isaac B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved my weekend at Westaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

I recently stayed at Westaway for the weekend with friends and just loved this B&B. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome by our hosts who served us a beautiful cream tea. The rooms were lovely and spotlessly clean. The shower was wonderful and was by far the best of the whole holiday. The view from the room was beautiful and very relaxing, and it was so quiet at night. Breakfast was a delight - beautiful bowls of berries, home made muesli and a good choice of all sorts of hot food, it certainly kept you going for the day. There is a restaurant within easy walk for the evening meal. I would not hesitate to recommend a stay at this lovely B&B and I hope that I will be ablet to return soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AussieSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
78
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We recently spent 5 nights at the Westaway and cannot fault it. By far the best B & B we have stayed in. Wonderful hosts, great room, service first class. Breakfast better than any we have had in any hotel or B & B. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 58George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Just returned from spending 4 nights at this lovely Guesthouse. From the time we arrived til the time we left we received excellent hospitality. After being shown to our room, Lavender - a good size room with a very large and comfortable bed and the added bonus of a balcony which overlooked their beautiful garden with lovely views of fields and the sea beyond, we were then treated to a very welcome and delicious cream tea. After asking us if we had a wish list of places we wanted to visit Jocelyn gave us a map of the area to use during our stay and outlined directions for us. Each day we were asked if we wanted her to make a reservation for us to eat out and was happy, if asked, to recommend places - all of which were very good. The breakfasts were excellent with a good variety of choice and plentiful. A beautiful Guesthouse with wonderful views and extremely comfortable rooms but for me what made the holiday was the extra little touches like addressing everyone by name when saying good morning and showing a genuine interest in how your day and evening had been, offering to make bookings for you if needed and generally making sure your stay was as enjoyable as possible. Westaway gets a well deserved thumbs up from us and we would have no hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chasingrainbows618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

my husband and i stayed at westaway for our 30th wedding anniversary and wouldnt have wanted it any other way. jocelyn and david were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble. the room was excellent, very spacious and spotlessly clean, with magnificent views out to the sea. the cream tea upon arrival was fantastic and very welcoming, the breakfasts was amazing with lots of choice. this bed and breakfast was faultless and the hospitality and attention to detail by jocelyn and david was outstanding. the best weve ever stayed in. would definetly recommend to others. thankyou jocelyn and david. from debbie and frank.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debnfrank02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay at Westaway in June this year. It was a last minute getaway and we were very lucky David and Jocelyn had a vacancy. Westaway is a beautiful home with magnificent views of the coastline. We stayed in Thyme, which is the smallest of the three rooms but had everything we needed, comfy bed, lots of drawer space and a large modern bathroom with the best shower ever. Breakfast was delicious with a variety of dishes beautifully cooked.
Westaway is in a great location to explore Port Isaac, Port Quinn and Padstow. So much to see and do we will definitely be back for another visit. Can't recommend the place highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyingdoctor737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

My sister and I have just returned from an amazing and very restful stay at Westaways. Jocelyn and David were extremely welcoming and friendly. Upon arrival we were grated with a delicious cream tea with homemade scones and a pot of tea! Jocelyn then asked us our plans for our stay and then discussed places to visit and gave us a map of the area. The room was extremely comfortable, we stayed in Lavender. Tea and Coffee making facilities and lovely homemade biscuits.
Breakfast was cooked to perfection and we were spoilt for choice!
I would recommend this guesthouse to anyone and everyone. Thank you Jocelyn and David for an amazing stay, Best wishes Louisa and Suzi.
P.S See you next year!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bergs1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivybridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

We have just returned from our third visit to Westaway. Once again the accommodation was faultless and the hospitality and attention to detail by Jocelyn and David can't be praised enough!
We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone who would like a peaceful and relaxing break in North Cornwall with stunning views. The breakfasts are delicious with a wide variety of choice and all the accommodation is modern and very clean. We will be having a fourth visit! J, B & K

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hart15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Isaac
0.1 mi away
The Longcross Hotel & Gardens
2.2 mi away
The Cornish Arms
The Cornish Arms
#4 of 5 in Port Isaac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Slipway
The Slipway
#3 of 5 in Port Isaac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Old School Hotel
Old School Hotel
#1 of 5 in Port Isaac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
1.2 mi away
Port Gaverne Hotel
Port Gaverne Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Gaverne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
3.4 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westaway Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westaway Guesthouse

Property: Westaway Guesthouse
Address: Westaway Westaway Main Street, Port Isaac PL29 3TF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Port Isaac
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Port Isaac
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Westaway Guesthouse Hotel Port Isaac
Westaway Guesthouse Port Isaac, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing