We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm,welcoming,friendly and spotlessly clean...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Little Hendra

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Large garden - plenty of space for children to safely play - Big Hendra in the background
Looking North from Port Isaac
Trebarwith Strand
Polzeath beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Port Isaac, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BoardingP...
1 review
“Warm,welcoming,friendly and spotlessly clean: nothing too much trouble.”
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Close to many of the Cornish must see locations. Andrew and Colette couldn’t have done more to make our stay more enjoyable. A spotlessly clean well equipped,warm and cosy cottage. Thoroughly recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing break away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddwhite05
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from home!!!”
Reviewed March 17, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This delightful perfectly equipped little cottage had everything we needed, it was very comfortable throughout!! We were welcomed by Andrew & Collette the owners, who explained everything about the cottage & location!!
Even nicer was the cream tea & wine welcome!!! We loved our morning visits from the baby bunny!!
A stunning location, just off the beaten track, but close enough to the main road leading to everywhere ! Pretty perfect we would say!! Hoping to return one day!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire R
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely place to stay!. We stayed here for two weeks. Quiet and relaxing. Within easy reach of beaches and great places to see (Port Isaac, Padstow, Rock,Tintagel, Port Quinn, Boscastle, St Kew village/pub, farmshop with animals and play area,The Camel Trail which is great for walking/bikes. We drove to Wadebridge and got on the camel trail there and rode to Padstow which is roughly 6 miles). Little Hendra is within easy reach of amenities. At the end of the road turn left and a few yards down the road there is a lovely pub, The Red Lion, fish and chip shop, Subway, petrol station and Spar. There was a lovely welcome from Andrew and Colette on arrival, little extras - bottle of wine, cream tea, flowers etc. Little Hendra was very clean (which is the main thing for us when choosing a place to stay - and it didn't disappoint). Nice to sit out on an evening, plenty of wildlife, birds, rabbits early morning and evening in the garden and orchard. Plenty of space for the kids to run around or a little walk round of an evening. Lovely private garden, then through a gate into a small orchard and a large field too). There was a barbeque and charcoal, wood for the log burner. There was a washer/dryer and also towels were provided. We would definitely recommend Little Hendra as a fantastic place to stay in Cornwall. Can't fault it in any way! Thanks for a lovely holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alastair...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great for families and couples!”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fantastic place, literally 2 mins off the Atlantic highway though you wouldn't know it when you're in the garden, it's so quiet!
You're 5 mins from the local shop (including a fabulous pasty shop) 10 mins supermarket, 10 mins polzeath, 20 mins padstow, 10 mins farm/cafe playarea , 10 mins pubs! ( driving times)
The barn itself is well equipped, high speed broadband, 3 tele's all with hdmi ( the kids can take their PlayStation and shoot zombies to their hearts content!)
Also telewise it has freesat hdrecorder box so you can tape Corrie and watch it later!
It is tiled throughout so no need to worry about minor spills great if you've got little kids.
The best thing from our point of view was the outside space, it truly is huge, a nice little patio, and adjoining garden leads to a massive field.
Our children loved it, looking for crickets and picking flowers, and playing football!
Finally a word for the owners, lovely, lovely people.
Nothing is too much trouble for them, wonderful hosts.
I can heartily recommend this property!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PABryan
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of the Very Best”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We couldn't be more pleased with our stay in Little Hendra. The location is perfect -- it's rural and quiet, yet very close to a major road that has taken us to the marvelous sights of Cornwall. The cottage was perfect for us. Everything is top-notch -- the appliances, linens, dishes, heating, wifi, TV, everything. And EVERYTHING WORKS WELL! The owners live next door and are friendly and super-helpful. I would come back and stay here in a heartbeat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porthmadog, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenn M
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“High Standard accommodation in a peaceful setting.”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed for a week from the 1st October 2016. Little Hendra was a very high standard cottage; fully equipped with everything we needed plus lots of extras. The owners gave us a warm welcome on arrival, providing lots of essential info about the area. The weather was superb for October and allowed us to use the cottage's private peaceful garden.
We thoroughly enjoyed our week and felt very at home in this comfortable spacious accommodation. It was ideally situated for visiting Padstow, Port Issac, walking the Camel Trail and visiting the rest of this fantastic North Cornwall coastline. WE WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND LITTLE HENDRA.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the cottage
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing