We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab yet again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of May Contain Nuts

May Contain Nuts
Ranked #10 of 29 Restaurants in Port Isaac
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fab yet again!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We visited for our regular bacon rolls in the morning, along with smoothies this year, all excellent, freshly made. Very friendly owners, also they do the tour of Port Isaac, again a must do. Hopefully we will back next year, for more bacon rolls, cakes and friendly chats.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alyson67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    32
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Engaging and Great Coffee”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stopped here for a simple lunch. We thoroughly enjoyed our freshly made toasties.
A variety of pasties were available, however we'd consumed our fair share so appreciated the opportunity to have something less heavy.
A range of fresh cakes and slices were also on display ...to help you back up the hill.
Smoothies are also on the menu.
The coffee was excellent ...Australian excellent!
Very engaging owners which contributed to our enjoyment of our visit to Port Isaac!
Worth a stop.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deirdre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I am worried...”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

... that if I tell people how good this place is there will be nothing left on the shelves for me...

I have yet to get anything from here which I could complain about. That's about as good as it gets! The walnut bread in particular is just excellent, please save some for me

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angevin1154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
467 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Excellent roll for lunch”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

What a find. This bakery is on the route of the Coastal path and well worth stopping at for your lunch. The proprietor made are rolls there and then and they were delicious when we ate them c.4 hours later! Definitely recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Bakery and Drinks in Port Isaac”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This shop sells some of the best pasties I have tasted and the smoothies are delicious too.

The owners were really nice people and talked me into the Millionaires Shortbread saying it was the best ever. They were right, it was and made walking past the shop on the way back up the hill very tricky as I was sorely tempted to get another round.

Well worth a visit if you are in Port Isaac.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SLKPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed May Contain Nuts also viewed

Port Isaac, Cornwall
Port Isaac, Cornwall
 
Port Isaac, Cornwall
Port Isaac, Cornwall
 

Been to May Contain Nuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing