We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay in Fisherman’s Cottage.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Fishermans Cottage

Port Isaac
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Port Isaac
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Port Isaac
Cottage
view from outside front door
Sitting room
Bathroom
second bedroom at top
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Port Isaac, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol Mar...
1 review
“Great stay in Fisherman’s Cottage.”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We loved the cottage and it’s location right next to the harbour. We would recommend it to others wishing to come to Port Isaac. We hope to return back to the cottage soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2018
Thank you for your review. The situation is ideal, if the time of year has come for the band to be playing/ singing, one can open the top half of the door and sit in comfort to listen. But then, you may be younger than us !
Regards Christine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrs jenni...
1 review
“great cottage”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Just got back from fisherman's cottage in Port Issac, had a great time, the cottage was a pleasure to stay in, all you need for a relaxing stay in Cornwall

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2018
Many thanks for your comments. We love the cottage and Port Isaac, it is great that you do also.
Regards Christine D.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria B
1 review
“Fishermen cottage port issac”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My grandchildren enjoyed they holiday at port Issac and at the cottage they enjoyed crabbing they thought the cottage was really good

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2017
Thank you. My children are in their thirties now but still love Port Isaac. There is so much for people to do,

Regards Christine Dawson.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Pleased you enjoyed the holiday. Look forward to a return visit,
Regards Christine D.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MiffysAdv...
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great little cottage & good base to visiting cornwall.”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a lovely week away in July. The cottage is small and perhaps a little dated but is clean and tidy. It has all the things you need from a holiday base in Port Isaac. could do with shower attachment in the bathroom as some other reviews say. Parking at the school house was great and really is just a 2 mins walk up the road. Would recommend and hopefully stay again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2017
Pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Port Isaac is a delightful village.
I have noted your comment about the lack of a shower and will have a word with the plumber.
We look forward to you returning and hope that summer will be like summer next year!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith E
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quirky experience of how they used to live.”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent location to also reach many of the attractions and beaches in Cornwall. Cottage was adequate for the three of us, well equipped with utensils etc. reminded us of childhood living! Nice and warm on the colder nights. Would have benefitted from at least a shower attachment on the bath, but hey, we survived it without! Port Isaac is charming, narrow streets steep hills, cobbles, memories of a bygone age. people very friendly and loved every day of it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2017
Pleased that you loved the cottage and Port Isaac as we do. Sorry about the lack of a shower, we have had two plumbers in to assess installing one. It was obvious that they just did not want to do the job. We will keep on trying,
Best wishes Christine Dawson.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A interesting gem.”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Port Isaac, Doc Martin country. A really quirky little cottage. Lovely and cosy, giving you the feel of real Cornish accomodation. Great village with lots to do.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2017
Many thanks for this review. The village is attractive with plenty of amenities. We love the place and are pleased that you do also.

Christine Dawson.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing