We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Tearoom”
Review of Terrace Tea Rooms

Terrace Tea Rooms
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Description: Located above the village of Port Isaac, North Cornwall, the Terrace Tea Rooms offers a traditional tea room downstairs with a lovely outdoor decked terrace that makes the most of any fine weather, and upstairs there are three en suite bed and breakfast rooms, two of which have wonderful sea views. Ideally placed to explore coasts, moors and sightseeing in Cornwall, we aim to offer a friendly and informal atmosphere where you are free to come and go as you please and enjoy the time that you spend in Port Isaac.
Restaurant details
Description: Located above the village of Port Isaac, North Cornwall, the Terrace Tea Rooms offers a traditional tea room downstairs with a lovely outdoor decked terrace that makes the most of any fine weather, and upstairs there are three en suite bed and breakfast rooms, two of which have wonderful sea views. Ideally placed to explore coasts, moors and sightseeing in Cornwall, we aim to offer a friendly and informal atmosphere where you are free to come and go as you please and enjoy the time that you spend in Port Isaac.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Lovely Tearoom”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great views & great service. This is a lovely little place. Unfortunately I don't like tea, but I gathered from the oohs & aahs from the next table that it's something special! Anyway, it was worth a visit for the cake & the atmosphere alone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    31
    6
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply divine”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We had travelled from Bude looking for a 'proper teashop' and how lucky were we, it was everything we had wished for and more. Angela was lovely and gave us lots of interesting facts about the tea and the very special jam.You'll be sorry if you don't pay this a visit, lovely tranqil setting.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coolesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Simply the best vintage tea room !!!!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Omg where do I start this is absolutely a hidden gem which I will be telling all my friends about in London where I return.First they have the most adorable little vintage tearoom with bespoke china & cake stands where you can have a traditional cream tea made with a SPLIT which I'm told is sweeter than a scone & a choice of fruit or plain ( this was so fresh warm & delicious) the jam choices are from either strawberry or a lovely plum jam made from the Tregothan Estate here in Cornwall. Then you have a selection of house teas or the Tregothan tea. Also there's a yummy selection of cakes all homemade & they also do a delicious high tea. In the next room the have an amazing selection of sweets in jars from retro to modern day. iF the weather warms enough when I return in the summer I will have an ice cream too as I believe they have just stared to do old fashion ice creams like knickerbocker glory.yum yum☕

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice tea room”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Wanted to have a snack and found this tea shop. Warm welcome from the staff. As it was out of season very little in the way of cakes other than the cream teas, but soup and sandwiches were offered. We ended up sharing a cream tea which was very good. Great service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Oh dear!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Condescending waitress, expensive, tiny scones, terrible coffee total disaster compared to other teas shops in Port Isaac.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RPW1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrace Tea Rooms also viewed

Port Isaac, Cornwall
Port Isaac, Cornwall
 
Port Isaac, Cornwall
 
Port Isaac, Cornwall
 

Been to Terrace Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing