We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A magical place to stay!”
Review of Trevathan Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Isaac
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trevathan Farm
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The location of Trevathan Farm is stunning, the cottages are picturesque, well-equipped, warm and clean. But there is so much more - every day is an adventure. The kids spring out of bed ready for a 9am start helping Mark, the farmer, around the farm. They feed the lambs, feed the cows, herd the sheep, collect eggs from the chickens, feed the wallabies. Or if they don't want to get involved, they can climb the haystack, go to the playground, have a game of tennis or table-tennis, or just hang around with the dogs. There's usually a drama - maybe a lost lamb found chilly and hungry in a hedge, or the birth of new lambs. They learn so much from a stay at Trevathan. It's a wonderful place to unwind for adults and despite my children now becoming teenagers, they still want to return to Trevathan each year - which is fine by me!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2012

perfect for all ages perfect hosts and a wonderful experience for children perfect views from cottages

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank countrylover_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Trevathan Farm is truly a beautiful place and run by a wondeful family. The cottages for hire are all beautifully decorated and are cleaned to a high standard. They all have the most fantastic views of the rolling Cornish coutryside. The farm offers everything to everyone! If its a relaxing quiet holiday you want or an energetic escape, its all here. There are quiet walks around the farm which can take you around lakes and streams or you can join the farmer, Mark, on his early morning rounds of feeding the animals which is a treat in itself. Its ideal for kids and Mark makes every effort to widen their knowledge of farm life. Tennis, is available as is table tennis, table football, pool, (all free to use) and there is even an old piano, these are all held in a games room which is set to one side of the cottages. The farm also boasts a shop which is a 20 min walk away. There you will find a wonderful tea room/restaurant which make home produce from cakes to pastys. We have visited Trevathan Farm 7 times and there is no sign of things becoming "been there, done that", there is just so much to do and enjoy. The familly who run the farm make every effort to ensure your stay is just right for you. From being involved with farm life or borrowing some fishing rods to fish the quiet lakes, its all wonderfully offered. Port Isaac, a beautiful fishing port, where Doc Martin was filmed, is a 5 min drive away and the hisorical Tintagel is very close too. There are some great pubs around too which offer good ales and lunches.

Room Tip: All rooms offer a high standard of cleanliness and have superb views. Choosing can be difficult as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littlekingmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Marika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Isaac hotels
0.9 mi away
The Longcross Hotel & Gardens
1.5 mi away
The Stargazy Inn
The Stargazy Inn
#2 of 2 in Port Isaac
19 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Slipway B & B
The Slipway B & B
#2 of 4 in Port Isaac
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Old School Hotel
Old School Hotel
#1 of 4 in Port Isaac
443 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Gallery B&B
The Gallery B&B
#6 of 11 in Port Isaac
161 reviews
1.5 mi away
Terrace Tea Rooms and Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevathan Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevathan Farm

Address: St Endellion, Port Isaac PL29 3TT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Port Isaac
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Port Isaac
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Trevathan Farm Port Isaac, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing