We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveler rating
250
178
68
39
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
250
178
68
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park doc martin harbour front seafood platter your luggage old building fishing village groupon deal rooms are small the pub tv series sea view short break full english crab three nights shower room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found this gem right on the harbor in stunning Port Issac. The food was delicious..including homemade desserts! Elise took excellent care of us. We had a wonderful experience and highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Loveabrit66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As the name suggests the hotel is right by the slipway in Port Isaac, it has 7 well appointed rooms very comfortable beds immaculately clean TV free Wi fi. The bathroom is tiny, but again well appointed beautiful towels that woul put some luxury hotels to shame, the staff were fantastic great service and very helpful.
Now the negatives, parking is a good 10 minutes walk away, and in the morning all the guests turned up for breakfast at the same time and we had a good hours wait for food.
Any Doc Martin fans will love the position next door to the chemist and 2 minutes walk from the surgery

Room tip: One of the rooms on the front has a very nice sea view
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Littlecot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked 'The Slipway' for three nights B&B, the Hotel was spotless and clean, Staff made our stay most enjoyable and nothing was too much trouble, Ellise (member of Staff) was suffering with a loss of voice but she never let it bother her, all the staff and the owner made us feel like part of a family!

We would Highly Recommend this lovely lovely Hotel!!

Room tip: A couple of the rooms have sea views
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank silverpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a wonderful place to stay. Comfortable room. Very clean. Lovely breakfasts and evening meals. All staff were extremely helpful and very accommodating. Central and ideally placed. We loved it!.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank lisaelsiecats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Large enough room, small bathroom but adequate with good shower.
Tea and coffee in room.
Excellent views of the slipway/sea from our hotel room (no. 5)
Very good breakfast and friendly staff
Recommended

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank AndyB1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews