We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveler rating
250
179
68
39
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
250
179
68
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park doc martin harbour front seafood platter your luggage old building fishing village groupon deal rooms are small the pub tv series sea view short break full english crab three nights shower room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 562 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2019

Port Isaac is very picturesque, and the Slipway is well located in the heart of the village, right on the Coast Path. The building is old, but our room was well decorated and comfortable, although there was only tepid water both in the evening and morning. Wifi was intermittent - the worst we'd had on the SWCP. What marked down our B&B experience was the failure to provide breakfast before (or even at) 8.30 in the morning (despite both us and other walkers asking very nicely). Walkers really appreciate this given the distances we have to cover in changing weather conditions. Out of 15 B&B establishments, this was easily the least helpful in this respect, and indeed staff could even be heard moaning about walkers wanting an early breakfast. Our server at breakfast refused even to take our order until 8.30, whereupon we decided to leave without. We ate dinner at the Slipway and thought the food was relatively mediocre. By way of example, the Slipway Fish Pie is a portion of Fish Chowder on which is plonked a monstrous, inedible lump of dry puff pastry. We'd conclude that this place is acceptable if you're not in a hurry to leave, but we've given negative comments to our walking company about using it in future for hiking.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank J0nah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

Stayed in the slipway for a night recently. The accommodation was what I expected. You won’t get sleek modern in this pretty village. I can look past tiny bathroom dated carpet etc. we didn’t eat dinner there so I can only comment on the breakfast. The full cooked breakfast was fine and service pleasant but the buffet part was hugely lacking. When paying these prices breakfast should be a little better. This is my second time staying here. I think next time I’ll try a bigger hotel, village is closed very early out of season.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank aileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

The town and the harbour are very nice, but parking conditions are inconvenient. Staff very friendly and helpful with booking for dinner later than their own opening hours. Room is to the small side but with a beautiful view

Room tip: Get the room with the best view to the harbour
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pioneer01567663583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Visited port Isaac for an Easter holiday wedding, the slipway is in the centre of the bustling village and 10yds from the beach. You can drive to the B&B to drop luggage but have to park in a reasonably priced pay and display half a mile away at the top of a very steep hill, if you can manage this then it really is a lovely place to stay. The breakfast included a small buffet & whatever you fancied from the menu. The room was immaculate & bright & the bed very comfy. The friendly staff were always available to help. You wouldn’t regret choosing the slipway for your trip to Port Isaac.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank willh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

Stayed over the Easter weekend to attend a wedding in the village. Excellent hotel with courteous, helpful staff. Rooms are compact but have all necessary facilities. My wife and I had a small balcony that was a wonderful and useful addition.

Room tip: driving to the hotel is challenging !
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews