We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveler rating
246
175
67
37
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
246
175
67
37
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park doc martin harbour front seafood platter your luggage old building fishing village groupon deal rooms are small the pub tv series sea view short break full english crab breakfast was excellent lovely place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in the slipway for a night recently. The accommodation was what I expected. You won’t get sleek modern in this pretty village. I can look past tiny bathroom dated carpet etc. we didn’t eat dinner there so I can only comment on the breakfast. The full cooked breakfast was fine and service pleasant but the buffet part was hugely lacking. When paying these prices breakfast should be a little better. This is my second time staying here. I think next time I’ll try a bigger hotel, village is closed very early out of season.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank aileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The town and the harbour are very nice, but parking conditions are inconvenient. Staff very friendly and helpful with booking for dinner later than their own opening hours. Room is to the small side but with a beautiful view

Room tip: Get the room with the best view to the harbour
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pioneer01567663583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited port Isaac for an Easter holiday wedding, the slipway is in the centre of the bustling village and 10yds from the beach. You can drive to the B&B to drop luggage but have to park in a reasonably priced pay and display half a mile away at the top of a very steep hill, if you can manage this then it really is a lovely place to stay. The breakfast included a small buffet & whatever you fancied from the menu. The room was immaculate & bright & the bed very comfy. The friendly staff were always available to help. You wouldn’t regret choosing the slipway for your trip to Port Isaac.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank willh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed over the Easter weekend to attend a wedding in the village. Excellent hotel with courteous, helpful staff. Rooms are compact but have all necessary facilities. My wife and I had a small balcony that was a wonderful and useful addition.

Room tip: driving to the hotel is challenging !
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a fabulous couple of days at The Slipway in Port Isaac. The bedroom was compact but very comfortable and clean with an outstanding view of the slipway and Harbourside.

They were filming Doc Martin and our room looked directly over the "Port Wenn Chemist Shop". Very interesting watching all that is involved in a TV production.

The village is absolutely beautiful, very steep narrow streets to explore. Every shop, restaurant and cafe seem to have friendly helpful staff. The Golden Lion Pub (The only pub in the village it said on the board) has a superb balcony overlooking the harbour.

Took a boat trip with Jeremy, one of the Fishermans Friends and soon learnt that a Cornishman can spin a yarn or two :)

The Slipway is an excellent choice for exploring all that Port Isaac has to offer but bare in mind that the fisherman do start early and if your window is open you can hear them. The building is old and quirky and a little frayed at the edges but its part of its charm so don't expect a clinical corporate experience. We loved it!!!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews