We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Slipway B & B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Old School Hotel(Port Isaac)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Gaverne Hotel(Port Gaverne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cornish Arms(Pendoggett)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Moritz Hotel(Wadebridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daymer House(Trebetherick)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveler rating
186
160
57
37
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
160
57
37
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkdoc martinharbour frontlifeboat stationold buildingsmall hotelfishing villagelow ceilingsthe pubmusselstv seriestwin roomnarrow streetsshort breakfull englishbreakfast was excellentset us up for the day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 464 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Just came back from weekend break. The staff were wonderful, food was great, rooms were small but the pillows were all dreadful! They all needed replacing as they were flat & hard. They couldn't find any replacements from the unoccupied room so they must all be the same. I suggest if you are planning to stay to take your own.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We originally booked for two nights but having seen the state of the (lifeboat suite") we only stayed one night.The carpets were stained,cobwebs everywhere,dirty window sills and paintwork.The toilet seat was hanging off,the bathroom door would not close,let alone lock,small four foot six bed so close to the wall and a beam you needed to be an athlete to get in and out of bed.One tv didn't work and the other had a remote with no batteries.Breakfast good and Nathan Outlaw next door excellent!

Room Tip: don't stay here-it's dirty
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed in a room looking out into the harbor. The room had a balcony which would have been a real plus in the warm weather. The room could use new carpeting. We loved the "steak night" at the restaurant and the breakfasts were delicious. The staff were great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reen0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Located right on the harbour, right in the centre of the village The Slipway has a fantastic location. Especially as it right next door to the restaurant we were visiting. Our room was small but very cosy with comfortable beds, what more do you need from a hotel room? Breakfast was really good with a large choice of cooked meals together with cereal, fruit, toast etc

The only downside we found was the bar is tiny and as it was busy there was nowhere to sit and put the world to rights! Not a major problem though as we made good use of the residents lounge which was very comfortable.

Room Tip: No twin rooms with a sea view, if you want a sea view you need to double up!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Somuchstill2see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Found this pub on our stroll round this quant fishing village. Small but with bags of character, staff were welcoming and pleasant. Coffee was excellent, and spent a couple hours recovering from the weather! Proper job.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank ladiesabouttown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews