We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Port Isaac
Post
Inbox
Search

“Incredible Meal”

Restaurant Nathan Outlaw
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #2 of 34 Restaurants in Port Isaac
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $129 - $129
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurant Nathan Outlaw offers a seafood tasting menu for diners at lunch and dinner as well as a set lunch menu. The menus highlight the finest sustainable seafood caught off the South West coast. The unique approach to seafood cookery provides the platform for a truly memorable dining experience.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely incredible meal! Service was first class, and the food represented its outstanding 2 Michelin star level, and then some! Front of house were attentive, and were happy to go above and beyond for us. They even managed to get Nathan Outlaw to meet us, and sign our menu from the evening and book that was purchased at the end of our meal. Cannot recommend this wonderful restaurant enough, and will be returning without a doubt! Thank you team Restaurant Nathan Outlaw!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vivianloovivianloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (975)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 975 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service was excellent from the second we stepped into the restaurant. We reserved a table with sea views and we were lucky to get with a late booking.

The fish dishes we exceptional and they had a great selection of wine to match each dish.

Please note it is an expensive restaurant so be prepared!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DDTraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our meal here, but I’m afraid it did not meet with our expectations of a two star restaurant. The ambiance and service were top notch, but sadly we did not really enjoy some of the food courses. In particular we did not think the carrot complemented the raw scallops we had as a second course, and we thought the cabbage overpowered the turbot fourth course. In general the food here was very good, but not, we thought up to the standards of the one star Fish Kitchen.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After booking months in advance and being a seafood restaurant we were very much looking forward to eating at Nathan Outlaw’s restaurant. We had the taster menu on the 21st December and came away very disappointed.

The menu had very little or no carbs, only the portions of bread proving anything that was filling. The first two dishes were very similar in look and taste, five courses for £145 does not represent value for money at all.

The complimentary courses were by the far the best thing we had prior to having the menu courses

We both came away very disappointed with the whole experience, the only saving grace was the wine choices. I honestly think you can find a better michelin star restaurant in this area which will be better value for money.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank garywatts83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything about this evening was excellent from being personally greeted at the door to the timing throughout the evening. The food was superb and overall the balance and quantity of food was spot on. The wine flight worked really well and introduced real variety to complement the food. My wife is lactose intolerant a separate personalised menu was provided with accompanying wine flight. This attention to detail separates this restaurant from many others.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank felinganol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Nathan Outlaw also viewed

 
Padstow, Cornwall
 
Little Petherick, Padstow
 

Been to Restaurant Nathan Outlaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing