We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lane End Farm
Nearby Hotels
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Slipway B & B(Port Isaac)
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Port Gaverne Hotel(Port Gaverne)
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cornish Arms(Pendoggett)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
St. Moritz Hotel(Wadebridge)
$135
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Wadebridge(Wadebridge)(Great Value!)
$56
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Old School Hotel(Port Isaac)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
61
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuitsloveliest hostslindanabfridgepathcoast
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 67 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Walking the SW coastal path last year we stayed on the last night with Nab at Lane End farm, and were so impressed with the room, the service and the very warm welcome that we made sure we returned to start the next leg of our journey this year. Once again, Nab was the best possible host, the rooms were clean and full of little thoughtful touches. Breakfast was superb with fresh fruit salad, local yogurt and delicious bacon and eggs. Nab not only gave us a lift down to Port Isaac to begin our walk, but picked us up from Wadebridge on our return journey, saving us hours of time. We would highly recommend staying at Lane End - you will be delighted!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolinSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Found this property through Trip Advisor ratings for a weekend in April while we walked the nearby secitions of the South West Coastal Path. All the positive reviews we read would be echoed by us based on our own experience. Nab and Linda were delightful and nothing was too much trouble for them. Nab very kindly was able to drop us off and collect us from both start and finish points for our daily walks offering us humourous insights into the area and his experiences both in life and living in Cornwall.
The breakfasts were wonderful (especially the speciality coffees which they very kindly filled our flask with every morning). The rooms were spotless and it was lovely to have fresh milk in the room fridge.
We plan to return to Port Isaac with Australian relatives next year (who are mad about "Doc Martin") and would love to stay here with them.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed at Lane End Farm for a few nights in September. It is situated outside of Port Isaac (Doc Martin country) but was very convenient and quiet. Breakfasts were very good. Would certainly recommend to those planning on a visit to this area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a wonderful stay with Nab and Linda at the end of August 2013 - booked Double and a Single for our daughter. Huge super king size bed was wonderful. Fridge a very welcome addition with lovely fresh milk and plenty of choice of tea/coffee/biscuits. Nab could not have been more helpful or friendly. He even gave us lifts into Port Isaac some evenings without a second thought - and picked us back up. We definately struck lucky here and will be returning. We were lucky enough to have stayed four nights and the breakfasts were not only excellent quality but also very filling with a lovely choice. Nab is a great character himself with lots of stories to tell. Would have no hesitation in recommending this wonderful place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were fortunate enough to book all three rooms when we visited Cornwall for our daughter's wedding, and we could not have found a better place to stay.
Nab was a perfect host and the breakfast he provided was outstanding.
The rooms were all immaculate, with spotless showers, a variety of teas and coffees, biscuits and a fridge in each room containing fresh milk and cold water - the little touches that make all the difference.
We were made to feel totally at home, and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilbosontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews