We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lane End Farm
Nearby Hotels
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Slipway B & B(Port Isaac)
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Port Gaverne Hotel(Port Gaverne)
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cornish Arms(Pendoggett)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
St. Moritz Hotel(Wadebridge)
$135
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Wadebridge(Wadebridge)(Great Value!)
$56
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Old School Hotel(Port Isaac)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
61
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuitsloveliest hostslindanabfridgepathcoast
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 67 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Fresh berries! One of our party liked the tea even though he doesn't know what kind it was. Fridges in the rooms with cold milk were a nice touch. Rooms were clean, and showers were more spacious than others. Hosts stood out in everyone's minds as extremely personable. Nab has some great local stories to share. Ask him about the priest and the pub. Easy walk to the Cornish Arms for dinner which was excellent. We stayed one night while walking the SW Coastal Path. Nab picked us up from path and delivered us back the next morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcwildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We found our stay here to be very relaxing and comfortable! the room was great and the bed and facilities in the room excellent! The breakfast was excellent and plentyfull! Thankyou Linda and Nab for your hospitality and welcoming homely atmosphere! It was also an ideal location for lots of surrounding places! Highly recommended! :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed for one night, could have easily stay longer. Nab welcomed us and showed us to our room. We had a fridge which was very welcome. It was all very free and easy, home from home. We headed into Port Isaac for the evening and were given recommendations. Best nights sleep I had for a long time. Nab and Linda were both there to cook breakfast. Lovely breakfast it was too....Thank you both for a lovely stay. We would certainly return... but for longer as such a pretty area of Cornwall.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiltonKeynesWhoosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Luckily we had booked 4 nights at Lane End Farm.Nab and Linda are fantastic hosts.
Very comfortable bed and a decent shower.Breakfast was one of the best during our 5 week trip.
A short walk to the Cornish Arms for tea.
It was a pleasure to return every afternoon.A handy location with several attractions in close proximity.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed at Lane End Farm last weekend, unfortunately only stayed for one night on route to another destination. Our room was very clean and comfortable with a large king size bed, slept like a log, with real coffee & cafeteria for those who don't like instant. Fridge in room was also welcome, for the wine as well as the milk! Attention to detail is very welcome. We were met by Nab who was very helpful and met Linda next morning, breakfast was excellent. We had to leave all too soon. Appears a great location for walkers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuestieWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews