We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
53
23
16
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
53
23
16
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the great british menu molton brown toiletries chocolate eggs nathan outlaws port gaverne hotel sea view mackerel the flat iron steak wine flight mini eggs water melon outstanding breakfast quirky decor small car park no lift shower over the bath wonderful location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a wonderful location with stunning views. We had Andrews ten course taster menu, every course was delicious, full of fresh beautiful flavour with outstanding service from the team would highly recommend

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 171juliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This Hotel is perfectly placed for Port Isaac. Very stylish and tastefully decorated to a high standard. It was wonderful to sit outside the front of the Hotel for drinks just watching the waves roll in as the sky turned pink on one of the hottest days of the year. We are in the terrace and the food is superb, worthy of a Michelin star which I’m pretty sure will follow soon. Comfortable bed with lovely toiletries, fluffy towels and a hospitality tray with some chocolate eggs in a jar. Loved the breakfast, very original and healthy. Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hildamay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had no idea when we booked that the head chef following refurbishment in April was Andrew Sheridan - finalist in the Great British Menu. But when the starters arrived we had a wow moment and googled to see who the chef was and discovered it was him .
This is simply great cooking. The starters that prompted us to pause were Newlyn Torched Mackerel with Tomato & Basil and Salt Baked Beetroot with Whipped Cod's Roe and Goats Cheese. Delicious.
The main of Cod 5 ways was just brilliant. Food so good we even had deserts
There is a tasting menus and had we had another night in Cornwall we would have gone back and eaten there.
Forget Nathan Outlaws restaurant opposite. (not that he was there when we ate there earlier that week - it shows) This is better food at a much better price and Andy is in the Kitchen.
Wine is good - service is good
This is a must visit restaurant if in the area and I wish Andy all the best with his next . He certainly deserves the' innovative 'tag to his name

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We first went to the Sheridan team restaurant in Wales and loved the food and service they create and provide. Heard they moved to Cornwall and we drove from London to spend the weekend here so we can check out their new creations. They found a new ‘home’ in Cornwall, amazing sea view location with parking (free after 6pm) literally in front of their restaurant/bed and breakfast. the food is still delicious and of good value as we have always known it, the service even better than what we experienced in Wales. You come out of the restaurant with that feeling of happiness! No fault whatsoever, food, service and surroundings, it ticked all the boxes, it made our visit to Cornwall even more memorable. We hope this team keeps growing and gets the (inter)national recognition their food and hard work deserves.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jjendub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were just looking for a great place for Sunday lunch and came across Stargazy. Fabulous meal with great tasting menu and wine flight. Great service and surroundings. Must have the Great British Menu banana rice pudding. Well done Andrew and crew.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Guffclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews