We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful ”

Outlaw's Fish Kitchen
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #3 of 34 Restaurants in Port Isaac
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $38
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I had a meal here on Saturday . It’s a small but lovely restaurant. Our waitress was very helpful she explained how the menu worked and that comes out a dish at a time and you can order as much or little as you like .
The dishes are small but stunning , the balance of flavours is amazing . We had 5 dishes between us and cheese for desert. Our waitress told us where each ( local) cheese came from and in which order they were best eaten .
We left full and had a lovely time . Good food , good wine , good friendly helpful informative staff.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank lucyb401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,009)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went here on Saturday evening for an early dinner. We were not disappointed. Great service with even better food.

Yes they are small portions much like tapas, however we have 5 dishes and a cheese board and came out full to the brim.

Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank windywendy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had lunch on Saturday at The Fish Kitchen, opting for the sharing menu. Each dish was exquisite, we did not want them to end, even resorting to something we normally would not do in a restaurant (wiping the last remnants of sauce off the plates with our fingers, nearly resorted to licking the plates clean). Got to be the best seafood I have tasted and all in a lovely environment with amazing staff. Will definitely be returning. THANKYOU all at Fish Kitchen.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Sadina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the £50 sharing menu which was just 5 small courses to share plus a small dessert each.
The staff left the menu on our table and after we added up everything we had eaten we found it amounted to £82.
Why would you do this to your customers? Why are your charging more than if we ordered items individually from the menu?

If you visit keep the menu after ordering and do the same as us and work out what the separate cost would be.
Maybe the restaurant missed out a course or two but other tables had the same as us.

Make sure you check the value of the food or ask the staff will my food amount to at least £50 each from the menu.

The food is really good but our experience was ruined because of everything above.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Voyager72569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this restaurant to coincide with the Fisherman’s Friends singing on the beach, so together it made a really great evening. We chose the Sharing dishes and all of them were excellent, some really tasty fish dishes with excellent service from all the staff.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tim e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outlaw's Fish Kitchen also viewed

 
Port Isaac, Cornwall
Port Isaac, Cornwall
 
Port Isaac, Cornwall
 

Been to Outlaw's Fish Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing