We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Lunch”

Outlaw's Fish Kitchen
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #3 of 34 Restaurants in Port Isaac
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $38
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As we were staying in Port Isaac we called in on the off chance that we could grab dinner there one evening, unfortunately they were fully booked so we opted for lunch... and we are so glad we did.
Having eaten at the Restaurant Nathan Outlaw 2 years ago we fancied something a little less formal but still with the amazing food.... and my god we weren’t disappointed at all.

We opted for the set menu for 2 people with the recommended white wine... ok so we had a couple of glass of pink fizz as well... but literally every course was stunning from start to finish.

Every dish was fresh, full of flavour and tasted amazing, not sure we could have asked for anymore from lunch.
The staff are fantastic and are a credit to the restaurant and made amazing food into an amazing experience and 2 ½ hours after coming in for lunch we left, well fed, some amazing wine and a restaurant we will happily come back to ever time we come down here.

All in all a faultless lunch and amazing place to visit, thanks to all the team.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank danielpY5883WU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,015)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Once again we made the trip to Port Isaac, parked in a distant car park and walked down the hill to have lunch here. We were a little early and spent half an hour or so watching the filming of Doc Martin, just next to the restaurant. Once we were inside it was back to the real world and how good that was! The food here is stunning and if you choose the tasting option, you get a succession of dishes freshly cooked and delivered to your table one after another for a most enjoyable hour. Everything is lovely here and very good value compared with other top eateries in Cornwall. I cant recommend this highly enough.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Davidahendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

You need to make a reservation here as it's small with about 10 tables and is very popular. There are about 10-12 items offered as tapas plates so this can get expensive, especially if you go for their offer to sample just about everything on the menu. This is 50 pounds/person ($72 American). The food was excellent. All offerings were things we never had before. We were warmly greeted when we arrived and out servers were very friendly, explaining every dish, answering any questions we might have. This seaside dining experience was one to remember.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

We had high hopes visiting the Fish Kitchen and after sitting in a cold cramped restaurant which lacked atmosphere (we do appreciate its in a small fishing village which is it’s part of its charm) The food was ok, a couple of the dishes really nice but wasn’t overly taken by anything. The drinks were extortionately over priced, selling a bottle of camel valley sparkling rose for £70, when other Michelin starred restaurants in the area including Paul Ainsworths No. 6 (which is amazing) consistently sell it at around £50. There are much nicer places to eat in port Isaac which don’t have the celebrity name to them which is all this place seems to have going for it. If you’re looking for somewhere to eat in port Isaac I’d recommend The Mote or The Old School.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Natannep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

This is a quaint looking restaurant near the ‘platt’ which hides the fact that there is a well deserved Michelin rating in there! Tall Waiters had to stoop to get around inside underneath ancient beams but did so while expertly carrying delicious dishes. This was my fourth visit and although disappointed the table promised (same one we have been at each time!) wasn’t available, the food and wine were as always exquisite. . Each dish seems small on arrival but In fact very filling - we didn’t leave hungry, nor disappointed. Excellent wine menu as well. If you’re in Port Isaac, don’t miss it.

Staff attentive and helpful.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank margjolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outlaw's Fish Kitchen also viewed

 
Port Isaac, Cornwall
Port Isaac, Cornwall
 
Port Isaac, Cornwall
 

Been to Outlaw's Fish Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing