We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“OUT OF THIS WORLD”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Little Warren

Stunning location overlooking Polperro Bay and with views of Polperro Harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning location overlooking Polperro Bay and with views of Polperro Harbour
Ideal for al-fresco meals and relaxing in the Cornish sunshine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Stunning location overlooking Polperro Bay and with views of Polperro Harbour
Ideal for al-fresco meals and relaxing in the Cornish sunshine
Little Warren is located in picturesque Polperro & just few minutes walk from the harbour
Lounge/diner with sea views and log burner. 50' SMART TV included.
Lounge/diner with sea views and log burner. 50' SMART TV included.
Lounge window seat
Kitchen/Diner with sea views
Dining with a view
Kitchen/Diner with sea views
Kitchen/Diner with sea views
Master Bedroom with Super King Size Bed
Twin Bedroom with sea views
Twin Bedroom with sea views
All bedrooms have views
Twin Bedroom with sea views
Bathroom
Little Warren is located in picturesque Polperro & just few minutes walk from the harbour
Little Warren is located in picturesque Polperro & just few minutes walk from the harbour
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 2-3mins walk of Little Warren
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 2-3mins walk of Little Warren
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 2-3mins walk of Little Warren
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 2-3mins walk of Little Warren
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 2-3mins walk of Little Warren
Little Warren is located in picturesque Polperro & just few minutes walk from the harbour
Little Warren is located in picturesque Polperro & just few minutes walk from the harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Polperro, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
695deem
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OUT OF THIS WORLD”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in Polperro on numerous occasions and this house, by far, is the most spectacular place we have stayed.
There were 6 adults, a one year old and a boxer dog in our party.
The house was immaculate. So clean and modern. Bedrooms were a very generous size. Only downside was that there was only one bathroom. Would be great if the master bedroom had an ensuite.
Kitchen was excellently equipped with everything you need. Sitting room was a great size and the view from every window is SPECTACULAR!! Also had a wood burning stove which we utilised!
The view is seriously stunning and both outside balconies were very spacious. Even when the weather wasn't great, the view was still stunning!
It's a bit of a steep climb up to the house but no one was overly bothered as the house and view was so amazing!

It is a bit of a walk from the main car park to the house but if you don't mind strolling through the village then it's nothing to worry about . Would be better if there was a pass for more than one car though. We ended up paying £40 for parking for the week on the other car we had. If the house sleeps six people then two car park passes would make sense.

All in all I would absolutely 100% recommend this house.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow what a view!”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage is beautiful, well equipped with amazing sea views but only a 5 minute walk to the harbour and the wealth of cafe's / pubs. The bedrooms are well dressed and the beds extremely comfortable. The kitchen has everything you could imagine in terms of pots, pans, utensils, crockery etc. It was a little short on consumables such as clingfilm, kitchen roll, tin foil etc. The lounge is large with a log burner and two large sofas. We enjoyed the modern terrace with glass balustrade the most, spending many an hour watching the ever changing sea. There is a large outdoor table and chairs and plenty of sun loungers. Even when the weather was inclement we spent a lot of time on the porch seat sipping tea and watching the ebb & flow of the tide. Yes there is only one loo but with a little bit of co-ordination it wasn't an issue. The house is also very dog friendly and our arthritic Airedale enjoyed the terrace adopting a sunlounger under the shade of the pine tree. She even got used to the steps.

We were aware of the walk from the car park but hadn't realised how steep the last section of footpath to the base of the cottage steps would be or the 60 steps up to the property. It was a shock the first time but by day two we were all feeling much fitter ... even the dog! We would definitely recommend the luggage taxi.

Another tip is that the main village store (Polperro News) shuts at 5 pm - we arrived at 5:30 pm and the cottage had no complimentary tea / coffee / milk provided. We did by chance find John Laxley's stores open 7-8 pm (it opens every evening at this time) and managed to buy provisions for the morning (thank goodness). Also most eateries stop serving food at 8:30 pm and the Chip Ahoy shuts at early.

We also walked to Talland bay - this a walk not for the faint hearted... the re-routing of the coast path means you have some very steep walking. At least there was the beach cafe for refreshment before steeling ourselves for the hike back.

We would thoroughly recommend Little Warren for those who feel able to manage the climb up. The view is the most worthwhile reward and the peace tranquility second to none. We hope to visit again soon.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Getaway55...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best views in Cornwall!!”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you have always wanted to stay in Cornwall and have sea views but be close to a village this is the place!!! Reached by a flight of stone steps you are climbing up to view heaven....the modern terrace is enormous! Completely private & enclosed by glass you can walk, dine, sunbathe, watch the boats and drink in the incredible sea and harbour views. The house itself is beautiful, gorgeously furnished with comfortable modern sofas and beds, large flats screen TV mixed with some vintage antique units and log burner. All the rooms overlook the ever changing and hypnotic sea-we spent hours watching the waves crashing over Peak Rock and the fishing boats bobbing in the harbour-this is why we came to Cornwall!!!! Everything we needed was provided for self Catering but the village has so many cafes and restaurants a 10 minute walk away we were spoilt for choice. We would definitely recommend this cottage- you feel like you are in the Penthouse suite of a cruise ship!! Booking again as soon as we can!!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lillylucy...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb view with everything we needed!!”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The view out to sea and harbour, with the beach, and also pretty Polperro is amazing, on a sunny day it feels far from the UK! Lovely spacious living room with a great sized TV. Each room was nicely presented. Loved sitting out on the patio and having drinks on the second, lower patio, feeling even closer to the sea! Beautiful cottage with the highlight being the outstanding view, would definitely return!!

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Cottage. Amazing Location”
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Loved every moment at Little Warren when I stayed here for a week with friends. Stunning views from the balcony and all the bedrooms across to Polperro harbour, very special at anytime of the day and especially in the evening as the sun begins to set. The cottage itself feels like a home from home. It is spotlessly clean throughout with lovely features. The kitchen provides everything you would need (including a dishwasher) and the lounge area has plenty of space for everyone to relax. I loved the window seats, which again provide you with beautiful views out to sea.

Upstairs are 3 bedrooms, all a great size. It was amazing waking up every morning to the every changing views of the sea. The bathroom features a bath and shower.

We spent a lot of our time outside, the balcony provides a large table and chairs, a hammock and seating in the porch area where we enjoyed throughout our time there.

Polperro itself is a perfect village, The Blue Peter was our favourite spot for for fish and chips and a drink in the evenings. We also enjoyed a walk to Talland bay and had a lovely lunch at Talland Bay Beach Cafe.

I will definitely be booking a trip to Little Warren again

Date of stay: August 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing truly magical ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I stayed here in November it is truly magical. The views are stunning, an ever changing canvas that really leaves you speechless.

The cottage has a warm friendly feel and really caters for everyone. I have stayed in many self catering cottages, but this one has everything you would need and more besides. Plenty of crockery, cutlery and even a slow cooker! Oh and not to mention microwave and dishwasher

Every room offers a stunning view and the lounge has an open fire, wood and coal is available in Polperro village. The walk down to the village is beautiful. There are steps from the cottage down to the paths leading you down to the centre and although they start out giving you a complete work out you very quickly get used to it and start to feel very fit ❤❤

There are two large bedrooms and I have to say the beds are comfortable we had really good sleep from the first night and the rooms are decorated and dressed well. The third bedroom has two single beds in but still offers good space and that enviable view

The bathroom is spacious and the bath also has a shower area which enables you to stand on a flat surface so you feel very safe getting in and out x I loved this feature as I didn't feel afraid of slipping which so often can happen when you are in a bath with shower x

The cottage is clean and fresh and just feels as though you have walked into your own home, such a fabulous achievement from a rental cottage and I will definitely be returning.

Outside is absolutely amazing plenty of seating and the outside lighting make it feel very romantic in the evenings. We were very lucky with the weather and sat in the porches area enjoying the sea view

I love this cottage and will definitely aim to come again absolutely 5* accommodation would recommend anyone wishing to experience a truly amazing Cornwall holiday to book this cottage and wile away your days in absolute relaxation and decadence xx

Oh as well as the cottage being lovely the people in the area are also very friendly the Blue Peter pub is excellent for both lunches and dinners and offers a mix of both tourists and locals so gave us an opportunity to ask about local areas we could visit. Polperro also has a resident artist in the village called Gina and her shop offers unique pictures prints and also lovely gifts a real must to visit.

Sorry this has been so long but I didn't want to miss anything out and just wanted you to know that the whole experience is fantastic ❤

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing