We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and great value.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Area
Bedroom 1
Polperro Harbour
Polperro Street
Mevagissey
Looe Bridge
Looe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Polperro, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Bear_Clai...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Comfortable and great value.”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a weeks stay in Pipers Lodge, we would highly recommend this holiday home as it is very clean and well equipped with everything you would need including a microwave dishwasher and washing machine.
It has the added bonus of having 2 bathrooms one of which has a shower and the other a bath with overhead shower, both have toilets too.
We were kept well informed by the the owner including directions.
The site was very friendly, a special thanks must go to Dale and Tom (the dog) who live next door for being on the spot should we have had any problems.
Thank you for a lovely holiday ☺.
Sue, Steve and Claire Hughes.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. So glad that you had a wonderful holiday at Piper's Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefas17
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, great location, poor cleanliness...”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location and nice lodge however cleanliness was very poor! You get the feeling the lodge is not cleaned between visits, bathrooms were in need of a spring clean and the bedding had blond hairs and smelt of aftershave on day of arrival. There was onion peal in the kitchen and cobwebs behind doors. If this lodge was upto standard on cleanliness it of been 5/5.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2015
So good to hear that you liked the lodge and location but I am sorry to hear that you felt the cleaning was of a poor standard. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. We have spoken to the cleaner concerned and asked them to carry out a thorough clean of the lodge, and to maintain this high standard on every changeover.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gert V
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing