We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely comfortable cottage, great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Shellseekers No2 - First Floor. Situated in the resort of Polperro.
Private parking and Wi-Fi.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shellseekers No2 - First Floor. Situated in the resort of Polperro.
Private parking and Wi-Fi.
Nautical, but nice bedroom - with additional flat screen TV! Second single bed - Which can be made up by request
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Shellseekers No2 - First Floor. Situated in the resort of Polperro.
Private parking and Wi-Fi.
Nautical, but nice bedroom - with additional flat screen TV!
Second single bed - Which can be made up by request
New fully equipped kitchen.
Bright sunny lounge - Relax on the reclining sofa!
Chill out and unwind in pretty Polperro
Picturesque Polperro Harbour
Swan in at Polperro Harbour
Inner harbour- Polperro
Overlooking the harbour at Polperro
Polperro outer harbour
Fishing trip boat coming back into port
Polperro inner harbour.
Walk the costal path to Lantic Bay - It's simply stunning.
Miles of wonderful coastal paths to explore - early mornings are simply stunning!
Picturesque Polperro - an artists dream to capture these colours!
Looe Main Beach - Perfect for sand castles!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Polperro, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debbie H
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable cottage, great location”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage, well equipped and in a great location for the town and coastal walks. Very cosy and little garden a bonus. Would recommend

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review.
We are really delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to have you back in the future.
Kind regards
Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianorton5...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Superb place for a stay in polperro place on arrival was spotless and warm perfect location for our holiday we would definitely recommend staying here

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for the great review - Very helpful for future guests.
Kind regards
Victoria
Crumplehorn Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinabond2...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another fantastic stay”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Victoria for another fantastic stay in Shellseekers 2.
Took our 4 year old grandson again this year and he absolutely loves it here.
Lovely little enclosed patio garden perfect for children to play in or just chilling with a cuppa.
The apartment is clean and cosy and is ideally situated half way down the village with on site parking { a big bonus in Polperro}.

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
So pleased that you had another good holiday at Shellseekers No2.
And we look forward to seeing you again next month!
Kind regards
Victoria
Crumplehorn Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Shellseekers No2.
And we look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future!
Kindest regards
Victoria
Crumplehorn Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DM4EF
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The condition and location of this property is great. Polperro itself is a great location anyway and a handy base to get up and down the coast to other places of interest. The facilities of the cottage are top notch too.

My only recommendations would be to get precise directions to the cottage as the map on the website isn't accurate and the postcode in a satnav only gets you within range. There is limited mobile phone reception so arriving late in the dark without the above may prove challenging. Be well stocked with £1 coins as the electric is on a meter. On our stay (4 days) we used spent about £7.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Shellseekers No2 - We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Your feedback is much appreciated about the directions, and we will look at them again, in case we can simplify them further.
I think arriving at night is always more challenging to find a property, and perhaps we can add "If you get to Polperro Health Centre, you have gone past the property" - As that is a very easily identifiable building.
We hope to see you again in the future, and thank you once again for your lovely review.
Kind regards
Victoria
Crumplehorn Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing