We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage, perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
Our cosy Cornish cottage for two! - In the coastal resort of Polperro.
With parking and Wi-Fi.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our cosy Cornish cottage for two! - In the coastal resort of Polperro.
With parking and Wi-Fi.
Crumplehorn Cottage No1 -
Our romantic hide-away for two.
With onsite private parking and Wi-Fi. Romantic meal for two at cosy Crumplehorn Cottage No1 with wine and flowers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Our cosy Cornish cottage for two! - In the coastal resort of Polperro.
With parking and Wi-Fi.
Crumplehorn Cottage No1 -
Our romantic hide-away for two.
With onsite private parking and Wi-Fi.
Romantic meal for two at cosy Crumplehorn Cottage No1 with wine and flowers
Nautical feel double bedroom
Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence 2018
Stunning Polperro Harbour - Just a short walk from the cottage.
Swan at Polperro inner harbour
Polperro Harbour - Boat trips going out daily from the quayside.
My Dad is his boat Ohio - Polperro Inner Harbour
Polperro harbour - Beautiful
Poppies and palms in our pretty garden
Sparkling bathroom at Crumplehorn Cottage No1
The Warren - Polperro
Picturesque Polperro Harbour
Take a walk along the coastal path to Lantic Bay - SE Cornwall's best kept 'secret' bay!
Walk the coastal path and look down onto the harbour at Polperro
Glorious walk out to the start of the coastal path and on to Talland Bay!
Stunning Lantic Bay in the late September sunshine.
The stunning inner harbour at Polperro, see a different colour in the water every day!
While away an hour or two at the quaint Model Village and Land of Legend, Polperro
Take a seal spotting trip from the quayside at Looe - Snowdrop will often swim over for fish
With on site private parking for your car!
Talland Bay Beach Cafe - enjoy a Cornish Cream Tea or pasty in your own pretty beach hut!
Take a boat trip and you might see 'Finley' the dolphin visiting Anthony at Polperro Harbour
Hire a bike at Lanhydrock House, the grounds and tea rooms are wonderful! (About 30 mins by car)
Paddle-Boarding Polperro Style!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Polperro, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vicki059
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage, perfect location”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We recently had the pleasure of staying in this delightful cottage for a week, and it was terrific. Plenty of character and only a short walk to the harbour. We enjoyed the pretty stroll, and the peacefulness of not being right in the centre of town. Well appointed and spotlessly clean, even with fresh welcoming flowers. The complimentary Cornwall shortbread was much appreciated to weary travellers. Thoroughly recommend staying here again, and thank you for ensuring we enjoyed our week in beautiful Polperro.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Character and location
Liked least: Soft furnishings a bit dated
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
It was really nice to meet you both.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to maybe see you again if you are visiting the UK.
Kind regards
Victoria and the cleaning team.
Crumplehorn Cottages
Polperro and Looe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjadio80
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Cottage in ideal location”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

An ideally located cottage with all we needed as a base to explore the local area.Very quaint and pretty.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
Thank you do much for taking the time to review the cottage.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards
Victoria
Crumplehorn Cottages
Polperro and Looe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda1258...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sweet cottage”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great stay great little cottage just right for two people ,with very. small staircase ,could do with heated towel rail in bathroom had lovely time

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2016
Thank you for your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage.
Your heated towel rail suggestion is a good idea - and I will look into that.
We hope to have you back again in the future.
Kind regards
Victoria
Crumplehorn Cottages
Polperro and Looe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royboyeng...
england
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“brillant stay”
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

HI all well what can I say Polperro is a lovely Cornish fishing village but difficult to drive down to but Crumplehorn cottages is just on the outskirts it has its own parking space right outside .
There are 2/3 cottages in a row different sizes ours was the smallest just the 2 of us you can sit outside with a glass of wine after a day out .
Inside the cottage there is everything you need to cook if you want, comfortable armchairs all in very good condition , and very clean .
Our weeks weather was not good but we went walking every day brilliant walks everywhere . A day when the weather was good we got on a boat and went to Fowey for the day recommend that on the way back a dolphin followed us back
I would highly recommend these cottages we booked very early and just got in .

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cottage itself
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay - and hope to see you again in the future!
Kind regards
Victoria and the House Keeping Team
Crumplehorn Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip P
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Quiet, Cosy and Comfortable"”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is the fourth time we have stayed at No 1 Crumplehorn and we have never been disappointed. Situated near the top of the Village, opposite the bus stop and close to
Millie's Restaurant and the popular Crumplehorn Inn.

This was a very "Special Occasion " Jannette and I were on Honeymoon. Knowing the "Cottage" and the "Village" so well was instrumental in us choosing Polperro.

No 1 Crumplehorn is ideal for two people, it is Clean, well stocked and equipped. Only a few minutes walk from the shops, pubs, restaurants, galleries and picturesque harbour. It goes without saying that we will return again!

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Crumplehorn Cottage No1.
And we look forward to seeing you again in November!
Kindest regards
Victoria
Crumplehorn Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue D
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage in perfect location”
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from a 5 day stay at Crumplehorn cottage No. 1. Perfect cottage for 2 people, very well appointed and beautifully clean. The location could not have been better. Parking space in front of cottage, 5 minute walk to village centre and harbour, restaurant and pub just across the road. The only downside was the lack of wifi but most pubs and restaurants in the village provided it foc. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.
We are so pleased that you enjkoyed your stay at Crumplehorn Cottage No1 - and look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future!
Best wishes
Victoria
Crumplehorn Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve9659
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Just perfect”
Reviewed April 5, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Recently stayed in cottage no1 and we must say it was just perfect,the cottage was just right for 2 people there was nothing more you could ask for only a wifi signal but Victoria informed us that wifi was to be installed while we were there so that will be sorted.
We were there in March so it was cold in the evenings but it didn't take long to warm the cottage up,just take a few pound coins with you for the meter.
The location is perfect it is at the top of the village opposite the Crumplehorn inn which serves good food and only a ten minute walk down to the harbour and more pubs and small quaint shops.
The bus stop is directly outside the property but don't worry the drivers turn their engines off while waiting so it doesn't disturb the peace.
It is the 1st time we have stopped in a cottage and are already sorting some dates out so we can re visit Crumplehorn cottages in 2016 as it really is the perfect location for the East side of Cornwall.
The facilities in the cottage are excellent plenty of everything,ie cutlery,pots,pans,hairdryer TV,CD player everything and it is well worth paying the £5 for your bed making up.Even fresh flowers and shortbread are there for you on arrival.
Victoria as forgotten nothing and even pays you a visit on your day of arrival to make sure everything is ok and answer any questions.
Overall a brilliant location and spotlessly clean accommodation.

Date of stay: March 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to wrire such a lovely review, it really is much appreciated by myself and my housekeeping team.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing