We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaview Holiday Village

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Polperro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaview Holiday Village
bristol
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

on arriving at sea view reception staff very friendly nothing to much trouble .we were given our key to our chalet and a information pack with a lot of brochures for different attractions in the area .we then went to our chalet 74 it was spotless .a good inventory every thing we needed .The club and bar for food and drinks very reasonable .real ale kept very well not the usual holiday camp rubbish ..The entertainment good now that Dill has returned as Compere .We would like thank every one at Seaview for a wonderful weeks holiday again This is our 6th holiday at Seaview and we have never had a bad one yet

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank desmondBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewPolperro, Owners' assistant at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this review, July 7, 2010
We get many visitors like this reviewer who come back year after year, and it is nice to see this gentleman has taken the time to let others know how much they enjoy it here. Our 'regulars' are really important to us and they would soon let us know if things aren't up to standard. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    194
    112
    62
    91
See reviews for
442
183
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
hampshire
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

Very shabby bungalow number 62... twin bedroom had mould on the wall and smelt damp, dirty tissue had been left under bed., leak in bathroom floor, just yukky.....

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smiley062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewPolperro, Owners' Assistant at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this review, July 7, 2010
We are really sorry that these guests were disappointed with their accommodation. Unfortunately the review does not allow us to identify the guest and when they stayed so it is very difficult for us to investigate and comment constructively. The leak has been repaired and hopefully this is what was causing the damp feeling. We have had no problems reported since.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2010

I have just come back from staying in no.86 caravan with my twin granddaughers. I cant believe how so many people moan about the place. We had a Sun Holiday which works out really cheap. Got into the caravan earlier than 4pm, and first impressions was what a well kept site. Nice and small which suits me. People who like a large noisy campsite, go to Haven!!! Twins had the lovely little swimming pool to themselves most of the time, which they loved. The first night there was cold but that was soon remedied by asking for a heater which was delivered very quickly. It makes me wonder what people expect sometimes when you go on a cheapy holiday, they expect the Ritz.
I was especially impressed by Dill. His energy unbounding! He was great with the kids and patient as a saint. He even knew the kids by name. My Ellie and Georgie loved him and had a fabulous time. Thankyou Seaview, we had a great time and twins send their love to Dill.

Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank somersetgirlsomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewPolperro, Owners' Assistant at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this review, July 7, 2010
We were glad to hear that you and your family had such a good time at Seaview and we thank you for taking the time to write your review. Dill sends his best wishes to you all and we hope you will come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2010

just got back from Seaview holiday village, not very impressed when arrived ,things not right, carbon monoxide alarm- flat battery, hot water heater not working - ignition lighter broken,fag butts all round the outside of caravan and an ashtray full of fag butts on the stairs leading to caravan, bedroom door- broken catch, front door- very stiff, difficult to open and door handle loose, sky light - broken.
the interior lacking attention- thread bare sofas, mould on main bed,rusty extractor fan hood(no extractor fan even in there), bed -springs digging into you- had to put spare qulit on top of mattress to make it comfortable, i could go on but i wont.
the maintenace man came over quickly after i reported these things and was helpfull.
i feel these things sould have been checked before new people go into these caravans.
entertainment- for children started at 8pm all i saw was music being played while they danced .where was an entertainer?? for adults bingo was good but for other entertainemt i didn`t stay to see.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alibrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewPolperro, Owners' Assistant at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this review, July 7, 2010
We are sorry that these visitors encountered a few problems on arrival with their accommodation, but are glad to see that these were attended to quickly once reported. We do try to present all our accommodation in a good manner, but like everyone, we can get things wrong occasionally and we apologise for this. With regards to the entertainment, we normally receive many favourable comments about this - sometimes it is difficult if the park is quiet, or if we have guests here that don't want to join in. But the entertainment is there, every night from when we open at the beginning of the season until when we close at the end of October.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portishead
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2010

Weather was not on our side being quite cold for the time of year. Sadly the chalet we were in was very cold and damp and the one bar electric fire was not sufficent. We took to having stripped washes in the morning in front of the fire. Fortunately this was a sun holiday cheapy and so we left mid week for home. Not pleasant though to put clothes on that felt damp. I guess had it been warmer we would have coped. I love the area though but this site is not for me - sorry. Did try for a move but was told it was fully booked. Probably my first and last sun holiday although I have spoken to others who have not experienced the same

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KilkennyPortishead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewPolperro, Owners' Assistant at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this review, June 14, 2010
We are really sorry that these visitors were dissatisfied with their accommodation. We do try to present all our bungalows and caravans in a wel-maintained and comfortable manner. Unfortunatelyy, when the weather is very cold and wet, the bungalows can feel a little damp, usually due to lack of ventilation.Unfortunately these reviews do not allow us to identify the visitors and therefore we are unable to check our records to see if these problems were brought to our attention during their stay. If they had been, I am confident we would have done all we could to satisfy these guests to allow them to enjoy their holiday. After all that is what we are in business for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2010

We spent six nights here in April in Chalet 63, three nights using the £9.50 holiday vouchers in the Sun and paid the extra nights (£20) per night (Fantastic Value) There were really only two downsides I could say about the whole week, first was our chalet smelt damp on arrival but a few squirts round with air fresher sorted it out. The other thing was the shower was a little puny! Apart from that the chalet was clean, kitchen was well equipped and chalet was in a good position on the site. Yes the site is small but that's all the better. Who wants a haven sized walk from the shop???? We really enjoyed ourselves. The staff at the bar, shop and reception were friendly and helpful but the prize for best staff member must go to the lad who worked as the lifeguard at the pool. He was lovely, really chatty and friendly. The beer was nice in the bar, the pool was warm, clean and the kids loved it. As it was early in the season they were painting the outside seating area which is going to look great. I must admit we didn't get to see the evening entertainment unfortunately as we went sightseeing most days but were able to swim in the pool in the evening when we came back which was nice. The site is near Talland Bay which is a gorgeous fair sized beach (when the tide is out) with rockpools and a really nice cafe. We drove down and there was a cark park which for a small charge you could park all day. I would definately return to the site and am looking forward to coming back again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gillywilly_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewPolperro, Owners' assistant at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this review, June 14, 2010
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay at Seaview and that you intend to come back again. We do appreciate you taking the time to place your review and would thank you for all your kind comments about our staff. We are sorry if your accommodation smelt a little damp - unfortunately this is a problem that when the previous occupants do not ventilate the bungalows, especially if the weather is cold and wet. Luckily it is easily put right. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2010

stayed here for a monday to friday break from the sun newspaper. what value for money we had, £48 for the five of us for five days.
the site was small but was very clean.
we were in chalet number 80 right at the front of the site by reception and clubhouse. it was a big chalet and clean, needed a bit of updating but have stayed in worse when at pontins!! the chalet did not get any sun on it which made it quite cold so had to have the fire on constantly when we were in there even when it was sunny outside!!!
the swimming pool was great for the kids and had lots of space to sit outside, my husband was dissapointed that the bar didnt open in the afternoon which was a bit silly when sitting out on the patio in the sun gasping for a drink although the shop was open.
the entertainment was a bit hit and miss, the compere dill de lainey worked really hard and bingo was good value.
polperro was beautiful and well worth a visit, looe was ok too and we also visited newquay which was about an hour away. the local beach of talland bay is worth a visit as the kids loved the rocks but venturing down the path is a mission, well getting back up is!!!! but then you can have a lovely cream tea and enjoy the view!!
we had a lovely time and would return here.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BirminghamTrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewPolperro, Owners' Assistant at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this review, May 3, 2010
We were really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We look foward to seeing you again at Seaview.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polperro
0.8 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,470 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
1.4 mi away
Tencreek Holiday Park
24.0 mi away
Hendra Holiday Park
Hendra Holiday Park
#2 of 78 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Holiday Village

Property: Seaview Holiday Village
Address: Polperro Road, Polperro PI13 2JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Polperro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Polperro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaview Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaview Holiday Village is situated between the historic fishing villages of Looe and Polperro, and is within walking distance of Talland Bay with its secluded beach and cafes. We offer self-catering holidays in a range of caravans, bungalows and chalets for families and couples. All of our facilities are on offer throughout the season. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaview Holiday Village Hotel Polperro
Seaview Holiday Village Polperro, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing