We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaview Holiday Village
Nearby Hotels
The Claremont Hotel(Polperro)(Great Value!)
$88
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$296
$260
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$225
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Fowey Hall(Fowey)
$202
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveler rating
389
234
132
66
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
389
234
132
66
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewtalland baynext yeargames roomswimming poolsuperior caravankids clubevening entertainmentchildren's entertainmentchanging roomssmall sitegreat familybit datedlovely caravanhalf termshort breaklovely park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
705 - 710 of 917 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Was really looking forward to our first holiday as a family, what a disappointment and the reception didn't seem to care ! On our 4pm arrival we were unable to 'move' into our Dutchy 3 bungalow. We had traveled 4 hours with an 11mth baby and although we turned upon time, our bungalow wasn't ready as was having a final hoover. We went down to have a look and it was all locked up. Finally at 4.20pm we were given Keys. First impressions through the window were good. That's where it stopped ! The smell of fags and dog hit us straight away along with the smell of paint even though all the windows were open so it was freezing straight away as end of sept. We tried the plug in fire but it only half worked so we used the plug in radiator. It was so cold in the second bedroom our baby had to be moved in to our room and the wardrobe & bedside tables moved out. She was in a babygrow, vest and 2.5tog sleepbag. She was still cold. The bedding was all damp too and the walls wet. The following day we had worked out they had painted over the mould. So after one night we all had colds and bad coughs which continued to get worse with every night. I felt like a 40 a day smoker on my chest and I don't smoke or hubby. I ventured into the lounge and all the windows are running with condensation. After a few nights we had had enough and left early. So did our neighbours and their windows were even worse. In 3 days we had used £10 on electric and we were out in the day as the bungalow was colder inside than out. Explained to the girl receptionist that we had had enough and wasn't prepared to put my baby through the experience any more, she said you should have come and seen us. I said what could you do, the bungalow is not fit for use and she shrugged her shoulders. I said I'm not the only one who feels this way, read trip advisor. She said I don't read it. I said it's a shame as you would learn a lot. 4 days on and my daughter is coughing so bad shes making herself sick and I am not much better. Also it would seem they turn a blind eye to smoking inside the caravans & bungalows as many were smoking in front of the tv when you drove past the windows.

Lovely area, didn't expect much for £115 for a week but it wasn't even habitable for this time a year !!!!! Others in the park I spoke to in the bungalows agreed

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CyEddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

stayed here with family in a 6-8 berth poldark caravan. first impressions of the accommodation weren't good as the outside of the caravan was covered in green mould. on entering,there was a damp smell,dog hairs all over the soft furnishings (this is advertised as pet free accommodation!) rubbish on the kitchen work top and cobwebs in every corner. i reasoned that these were small problems that i could fix myself and we had had a very long journey and just wanted to settle in. we soon discovered more problems with non existent water flow from the shower which we did report to reception and were told it would be fixed while we were out for the day but was never resolved completely. we gave our feedback form into reception on our leaving day. we contacted hoseasons on our return home and explained our concerns. they responded immediately and told us they would investigate our disappointment directly with the park manager and contact us with the outcome within a few weeks. we received a letter from hoseasons a few days ago with comments included from the park manager. he said that the water flow problem was something that the park couldn't do anything about as there was high demand in peak season and as far as they were concerned,they had resolved our problem! because we had not mentioned the mould in the bathroom and underneath the mattresses,the dirty and shabby furnishings as well,then as far as he was concerned they didn't exist and they had not had any similar complaints from previous holiday makers! (i find that hard to believe after reading some of the reviews on here) no apologies whatsoever from him...hoseasons,however reimbursed around 10% of the cost of our holiday and did apologise on the parks behalf and we are happy with their response. we have included some photos of some of the problems we encountered during our stay. the only redeeming factors are the location of the park and the club entertainment. we did not book this holiday through anewspaper offer,we paid a lot of money at peak season prices and have been holidaying in caravan parks all over devon and Cornwall for the last 17 years so know what to expect, unfortunately,we did not expect the accommodation to be so dirty,outdated and shabby...

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Booked this holiday park through Hoseasons, on arrival the reception looked modern and impressive, the club house and indoor swimming pool was good. Unfortunately our accommodation did not impress. On entering our Regal Plus bungalow we were overcome by the foul stench of stale cigarette smoke. It took two days and two cans of air freshener to make the bungalow habitable. Our bedding was laid on the coffee table ready for us to make up the bed. The sheets although clean had mould spots. The bathroom was very dated with no bath mat provided, no shower curtain and very stiff taps that could not be fully turned off. The standard of cleanliness left much to be desired, cobwebs and dead flies on the window sills and carpets. The bungalow was extremely damp with mould spots on all the curtains. Although efforts had been made with fairly new kitchen and modern bedroom furniture, we were very disappointed with the overall experience. the only saving grace was the view from the patio over the bay. Be aware this park does not appear to have any smoking policy in the accommodation.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moira34WestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Lovely little caravan site located on the main road between Looe and Polperro. Bus stop right outside the main entrance taking you to both spots.
Caravan was spotless, bathroom was very modern with a double shower although if you are more than 5 months pregnant you would find it quite difficult squeezing through the door :)
Bingo is definitely worth a visit!! Only wish we'd of known that you could win £150+ every night!!
Would definitely recommend this site!

Room Tip: We stayed in a Regent Caravan, these caravans are modern, clean and tidy but best of all, have views towards the sea.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lucy7574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We didnt know what to expect when we arrived at seaview from reading some of the previous reviews. We stayed in a duchy 3 chalet and it was fine, clean and tidy! If you don't go with the exspections off a 4 star + accommodation then you will be fine. The location was good for us as we like to go out and explore so we just used it as a base. It was just around the corner from both pollperro and Looe. The only downside is that we wernt aloud in the chalet until 4pm! We arrived in the morning and was told to come back after lunch time, we went bk at 2pm to be told by the receptionist that the accommodation was still not ready and to come back in half an hour this happened another 3 times until they finally let us have the keys at 3.30pm! I wouldent of minded but we had a look in the window of our chalet at 2pm and it was clean and tidy! I think it is unfair as they expect you out at 10am of the day of departure. Apart from that it was a overall nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmalisa21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews