We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we needed-fantastic accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sundale

Sundale is located in the heart of the Polperro and just 5-6 mins walk from the harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sundale is located in the heart of the Polperro and just 5-6 mins walk from the harbour
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
10 reviews
Sundale is located in the heart of the Polperro and just 5-6 mins walk from the harbour
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen/diner
Kitchen/diner
Kitchen/diner
First floor double bedroom
First floor double bedroom
First floor twin bedroom
First floor twin bedroom
First floor adult size bunk bedroom
First floor bathroom
Down stairs shower room
Sundale is located with easy access, onsite parking and a short walk to the harbour
Sundale is located in the heart of the Polperro and just 5-6 mins walk from the harbour
Sundale is located in the heart of the Polperro and just 5-6 mins walk from the harbour
Sundale is located in the heart of the Polperro & just 5-6 mins walk from the harbour
Sundale is located in the heart of the Polperro and just 5-6 mins walk from the harbour
Sundale is located in the heart of the Polperro and just 5-6 mins walk from the harbour and beach
Sundale is located in the heart of the Polperro & just 5-6 mins walk from the harbour
Sundale is located in the heart of the Polperro & just 5-6 mins walk from the harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Polperro, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barbara H
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Everything we needed-fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have been staying in Polperro for the past 10 years in various cottages. We chose Sundale this year as our family has outgrown previous accommodation. The house was clean and spacious and had everything we needed for our week's holiday. We loved the terraced garden, which was a real sun trap in the afternoon. We celebrated a birthday and wedding anniversary while we were there and we had a lovely family meal, sitting round the dining table. We would absolutely recommend Sundale for a relaxing family getaway (but please not next Easter because we all want to stay there again !!!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had everything we needed
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Companion...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

I stayed here with my husband in March 2013, On arrival we were very impressed with the look of the cottage from the outside and this carried on when we entered the cottage.
We had everything to hand it was like living from home to home.
The cottage was very clean and tidy throughout and all household goods were suitable for all of our needs.
Parking was also a bonus as this is onsite, and very close to nice pubs & resturants.
We enjoyed our stay that much we have booked to stay again the same time next year roll on 2014.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Stay to short
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen...
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice house, good location, but not big enough for 6adults”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

House nice not really enough seating for 6 adults (2 seat sofa &3seat sofa), small fridge not big enough for amount of food for 6 adults, toaster broke (housekeeper replaced) 2slice not big enough anyway. NEVER any hot water reported to housekeeper who was going to call out engineer but still no hot water all week, had to boil kettle! Only 1t towel no rubbish bags! 2 cardboard boxes of glass bottles left in back yard. Very steep steps up to patio, garden overgrown 'n 2 piles dog dirt in garden - didn't bother not vey pleasant. No towels provided but Website stated towels provided had to go out n buy some!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 5minutes from harbour and beach
Liked least: No hot water, garden overgrown, not enough seating
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2013
Firstly we offer our heartfelt apologies for the unfortunate week guests had from 10th-17th Aug.It seems that there was a drastic breakdown in the cleaning management of the cottage. We were told a supply cleaner was put in as the usual one was on holiday, nevertheless the management should have checked on her and it was totally unforgivable to leave empty bottles and bags of rubbish in the cottage for later collection.
Also the garden had not been attended to for a while.
Steps are being taken to sort out the Management of Sundale , and we sincerely hope there will be no further problems.
We have had many re-bookings of guests recently who have said that it is a cosy and comfortable cottage.
Re the other points:-
Sundale is fine for 5 adults and one child as the 3rd bedroom is a bunk room with an adult bed below and a bunk above.

There is now ample seating for 6 people and a 4 bar toaster is now in place, also the problem with the hot water has been sorted.
Sundale was recently upgraded and achieved a 4 star rating from the Tourist Board ,so we sincerely hope that with all these issues addressed, Sundale will continue to offer guests a comfortable, enjoyable and trouble-free holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Polperro hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing