We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage with harbour views”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunny Corner is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny Corner is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Sunny Corner is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro Sunny Corner is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Sunny Corner is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Sunny Corner is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Sunny Corner is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Kitchen/diner on the ground floor
Comfortable lounge on the first floor
Comfortable lounge on the first floor
Comfortable lounge on the first floor
Large double bedroom on the second floor
Large double bedroom on the second floor
Large double bedroom on the second floor
Harbour views from the bedroom window
Shower room
Sunny Corner is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Sunny Corner is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Sunny Corner is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Sunny Corner is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Sunny Corner is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 1-2 mins walk of Sunny Corner
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 4-5 mins walk of Sunny Corner
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 4-5 mins walk of Sunny Corner
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 2-3mins walk of Sunny Corner
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 1-2 mins walk of Sunny Corner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Polperro, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
roger d
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage with harbour views”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is our second visit to the cottage after staying many times in Polperro.It is a gem.Tucked away on the coast path heading for Talland with wonderful views from the lounge and bedroom.Pet friendly too so our small furry chap gets to enjoy quality time in Polperro as well.!
Very well equipped with all you need and even a bottle of wine on arrival.!
One further point to note thanks once again to Giles at Holiday Cottages Polperro for his help with the booking.He is always so friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah R
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cute cottage with stunning views & perfect location”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I have just come back from the most perfect weeks holiday in Sunny corner Polperro, the cottage is beautifully set over looking the quaint fishing harbour & fully equipped with everything we needed for our stay. As only a short walk into the village centre & the costal path it was great location for our stay.
I could not recommend Polperro enough & Sunny corner was just what we needed for our romantic break away!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H
Chudleigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Little Gem in an enchanting village”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Wonderful weeks stay in Sunny Corner, great views from the bedroom and lounge across the harbour, and village, really clean well presented cottage fantastic location we will be back !

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 24, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 1, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LeChefCym...
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy Cottage in the Perfect Location”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

I visited Sunny Corner with my wife, this is a beautiful cosy little cottage set along a narrow street. It had everything we needed and a stunning view over the roof tops of Polperro down to the harbour. Perfect place to relax and unwind.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing