We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place!”
Review of Natal House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Polperro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Natal House
Ranked #2 of 12 Polperro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

What a wonderful stay! The small fishing port of Polperro is delightful and charming and we spent hours poking around the shops, enjoying the beautiful coastal walks and received a warm welcome in the characterful local hostelries. Jackie and Simon at Natal House made the experience complete. The room was spacious, comfortable, tastefully decorated with everything you might need to feel at home. Simon amazing breakfast, you are the Full English king. Thank you for a great time and such a warm welcome. I will definitely be returning to this little gem.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalHouse, Owner at Natal House, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thanks for those lovely words, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
89
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We, a family of two adults and two children from Sweden, stayed three nights at Jackie's and Simon's lovely B&B in Polperro in August 2013. All rooms, with ensuite bathroom, were refurbished 2013. Our room was tastefully designed and functionally furnished. Very clean and tidy. The hosting couple are eagerly serving the customers with wise advices about restaurants, boat trips, sights etc. We recommend Natal house in Polperro for everybody! Anneli and Jens Gille

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jens G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalHouse, Owner at Natal House, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you Jens, lovely to have you staying with us. So glad we could help you enjoy your holiday and give our regards to Sweden!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

2013 is the first year that Simon and Jackie have been hosts at Natal House. Their warm welcome cannot be beaten anywhere! The breakfasts are superb, the rooms are tastefully decorated and our bed was comfier than ours at home. All the ensuite bathrooms and bedrooms have been refurbished to a very high standard. The location is perfect - just a few minutes walk to the various shops, restaurants, pubs and the harbour. Another big benefit was the privat parking. We would definitely stay at Natal House again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaynor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalHouse, Owner at Natal House, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
All hail the Breakfast King!! So glad you enjoyed your stay, and a pleasure indeed to be your man in the kitchen! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stay for a week in the large red room, was presented lovely, comfy bed, everything you need, very fresh and clean, wifi in room but only in certain position. Breakfast was fantastic and consistently tasty everyday thanks too Simon.
Lovely couple, very warm and friendly and more then willing to give advice on local knowledge. Would defiantly go back. A very nice week had for all 3 of us Lee,Clare&Jude

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevenson83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalHouse, Owner at Natal House, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thanks for your great review! It was a genuine pleasure to have you stay with us. A lovely family for sure! I'm afraid you are no longer the breakfast King, but hope you are enjoying the gym! Has Jude stopped smiling yet?!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurstpierpoint
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Had a fantastic stay! Hosts Simon and Jackie are so friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble! Rooms immaculate and very spacious and the full English is to die for. Lots of fabulous walks and things to do, will do the boat trip next time! Will definitely be back for another visit very soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairehampson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalHouse, Owner at Natal House, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hi Claire, Lovely to have you staying with us, so glad you enjoyed your room! See you again soon we hope!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

What a great place! Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated. Lovely comfy bed and great bathroom. Fantastic cooked breakfast which set us up for the beautiful cliff walks. Polperro is just gorgeous, great pubs and places to eat and Jackie and Simon will give you excellent tips on where to go. Really didn't want to leave and will be back as soon as possible.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally lovely - we looked at them all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalHouse, Owner at Natal House, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thanks Cath, glad we didn't finish you off with the cliff walks!!! Looking forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed for the first time at Natal House (16th/17th July) but it wll not be our last! newly refurbished rooms are very comfortable (especially the bed) and immacuately clean. Jackie and simon are very welcoming and serve a delicious breakfast. Natal House is ideal for visiting polperro and with on site parking its a real gem!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalHouse, Owner at Natal House, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thanks for the lovely review, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polperro
0.0 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#2 of 2 in Polperro
242 reviews
1.3 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
847 reviews
2.1 mi away
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
447 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Mill House Hotel
The Old Mill House Hotel
#7 of 12 in Polperro
80 reviews
1.4 mi away
Trenderway Farm
Trenderway Farm
#8 of 12 in Polperro
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natal House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natal House

Property: Natal House
Address: Natal House The Coombes, Polperro, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Polperro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Polperro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Natal House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Natal House Polperro, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing