We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Farm, Fantastic Hopsitality”
Review of Trenderway Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trenderway Farm
Ranked #8 of 12 Polperro B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Farm, Fantastic Hopsitality”
Reviewed July 2, 2011

My boyfriend and I chose to stay here for a mini-break to Cornwall and could not have been more pleased with our choice.

The farm is lovely, and the couple who run it are so friendly and hospitable - we really felt like we were at home! We were given lots of information about the local area and plenty of recommendations on what to do which was really helpful.

We stayed in the Hayloft which was a large suite-type room, complete with large bathroom and kitchenette, also TV, DVD player and free Wi-fi. It was actually more like a suite than a room and really cosy, clean and comfortable.
Breakfasts were made with local farm ingredients and really tasty!

We stay in lots of hotels and have to say that this is one of the best I have been to! Top notch.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cute_Dimples81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
37
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
247 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

As soon as my husband saw that there were 3 Golden retrievers here, he fell in love with them and that was that... we were staying here. I selected the Hayloft room and it was a great choice. A very spacious room with a big bathroom and a mini kitchen area! Perfect. Jacqui and Yaron were very entertaining hosts and all the staff were just lovely. The staff were very helpful indeed and advised with restaurant reservations and choices and what to see in that part of the world. The dogs were indeed great, we loved seeing the baby ducks and the breakfasts were just superb! I have never tasted such eggs, totally yummy, had to buy a dozen to take home! My hubby decided to lose his mobile while in the room as we vacated it but it was found and posted to us with no trouble.
We would have to give our stay here a 10/10 and would love to come back and discover more about this part of the world.

Room Tip: All rooms lovely and modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kikki21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Everything about Trenderway was wonderful!! The breakfast is tasty, the rooms are unique and charming and the farm is in a great location. We were able to walk from the farm to Polperro in about 25 minutes. The owners let us feed their sheep and cattle and their three golden retrievers are the best!! Would HIGHLY recommend Trenderway!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macmartinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2011

My sister and I stayed at Trenderway Farm for six nights while we explored the gardens of Cornwall--and my sister came away newly impressed by my ability to select the best lodging from websites. (And there are a LOT of websites for Cornwall lodging to choose from.) Everything about Trenderway exceeded our expectations. Our room (the Granary) was light, bright, beautifully restored, luxuriously appointed, and immaculately clean; the little kitchenette in this room was a bonus, especially if you're staying in the area for a while and don't want to eat out every evening. The breakfasts were astonishing: large, excellently prepared, and impeccably presented in a lovely sunroom overlooking grazing sheep and the Cornish hillsides. Even the three farm dogs (and a visiting neighbor dog) contributed to the setting, entertaining us all at breakfast with their antics just outside the sunroom windows in the garden. (For the dog-phobic among you, please note that the dogs won't bother you or enter any of the areas you inhabit. And for the dog-lovers among you, the three, easy-going Golden Retrievers might keep you from missing your own dogs, just as they did for me.)

Jacqui and Yaron were a fount of information about the area, and their gracious hospitality is not to be matched. All in all, we had just the right mix of privacy and social time. I've stayed at a number of B&B's in Britain, Canada, and the US--and Trenderway has undoubtedly been the best. I will recommend it warmly to anyone I know who's heading to Cornwall, and I want to bring my husband back soon! Thanks so much, Jacqui and Yaron!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gardeningdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

A place where you feel very welcome from beginning to end of your stay. Great breakfast, where you end up eating too much. Best cream tea so far.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AijaCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2010

wonderful place as base--to visit many places---peaceful and relaxing

Everyone very considerate--good facilities and surrounding

great restaurants near by

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank connie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2010

I visited with my 16 year old son and we had a great time. The setting is perfect - deep in the countryside but close to the lovely village of Polperro and Looe. Breakfast was lovely with lots of choice and the rooms were very tastefully decorated and well equipped. My son also had a Falconry session arranged by the farm and would also highly recommend that.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chick1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polperro
1.1 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#2 of 2 in Polperro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.0 mi away
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
3.1 mi away
Polraen Country House Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Cottles B&B and holiday apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trenderway Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trenderway Farm

Property: Trenderway Farm
Address: Trenderway Farm | Nr Polperro, Polperro PL13 2LY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Polperro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Polperro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trenderway Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic 5 Star Cornish haven and a refuge from boisterous families and noisy groups, Trenderway Farm offers couples a perfect Cornish holiday on a beautiful working farm just a short stroll from the stunning coastline of South East Cornwall tucked between Polperro and Looe. Whether you are looking for a holiday filled with activity and discovery, a memorable honeymoon, or simply seeking a retreat from your busy daily life, Trenderway Farm offers an idyllic escape from the frantic, modern world. During your stay you will be able to explore the dozens of fascinating hidden coves and beaches, with miles of cliff paths from which to enjoy spectacular views. We have a good selection of walking guides to help you plan invigorating days out during your holiday with us. There are many famous and inspiring attractions to visit during your holiday in Cornwall such as the Eden Project and the Lost Gardens of Heligan, fantastic National Trust country houses, and world-class golf courses are all just a short drive away. We have thought of everything to ensure that your holiday with us exceeds your expectations - from practical concerns such as discreetly placed fridges to chill bottles of wine, to the indulgence of exquisitely appointed bathrooms and bedrooms. All our rooms and suites are for two: with no smoking, no pets, and no families, making Trenderway a perfect escape. Indeed, you may find it difficult to tear yourself away - and you won't have to. At Trenderway as there is always something happening and we invite you to linger on the farm and enjoy your room throughout the day ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trenderway Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trenderway Farm Polperro, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing