We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“if visit england had 6 stars this would be it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cottage Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Polperro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Polperro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
northwich
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“if visit england had 6 stars this would be it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

We could not have asked for a warmer welcome on our first stay here . The room was spotless , well furnished and thought given to all needs . the quality of accommodation and service and the faultless breakfasts on the three nights we stayed were quite the best in the area we have experienced and is a credit to Pam and Dave who are the ultimate professionals in their field. We would recommend this glorious retreat to anyone .

Room Tip: any room that is offered
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthwichSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
223
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

We had a short break here recently and loved it. Pam and Dave are lovely people and seem to have thought of absolutely everything. The room was spotless, comfortable and really well equipped, the food wonderful and the location was perfect. We'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Only stayed one night here but wish it could have been more. The Cottage was charming, full of character & in a perfect location to explore Polperro. We had a spotlessly clean room with tasteful decoration & modern bathroom. All the facilities were provided, hair-dryer, tea, coffee, wi-fi etc.
The hosts were extremely professional and friendly without being intrusive.
Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choices.
Free parking at the top of the village was an added bonus. Fantastic scenery, coastal walks & fresh local sea-food (plus Cornish scrumpy!) are all on offer when you step outside the door of this B&B. Could not have had a better weekend & would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

My dad, his wife and my nan had all visit Pam and Dave's on numerous occasions and could not sing their praises enough, so you can imagine my delight when I was called by my dad to be told they'd booked a room for myself, partner, him and Maxine for a weekend away. Pam booked us into the honeymoon suite which was just paradise!! Pam and Dave where the perfect hosts and did everything they could to make our stay a pleasure. The B&B is the best I've ever stayed at and I've been visiting Cornwall since I was a new born!! 23 years on, I'm yet to see any better than the cottage. This little taste of heaven is spotless, modern, beautifully decorated, extremely comfortable beds, gorgeous food, amazing rooms and the best service in Cornwall!! Me and Alan are planning our trip back this year and cannot wait to return for what will be our third trip! Perfectly located in Polperro you are close to the harbour, bars/restaurants and a short drive from Looe. Stop looking at other B&B's, get this booked and I assure you, you'll enjoy every minute!!! Thanks for everything, we can't wait to come back! Claire & Alan x

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CHellon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Had two wonderful nights here beautiful room big clean bright and spacious Pam and Dave were the perfect hosts. Dave cooked up a fantastic breakfast and Pam served it with a great big smile nothing was too much trouble, you can see that they don't do it for the money only ,they really enjoy what they are doing, lovely nik naks every where from there travels. The place is warm lovely full of charm and of all the b&b's we stayed at in England that was the best. Even the wi fi worked there. Parking not a problem Dave will write out a sticker which you put on the dash and that's it.

Room Tip: I'm sure they are all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ridgie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Had a three night stay at The Cottage Polperro last month and it was a delightful experience in every way. Dave was there to meet us, help with cases, show us around and had a parking permit ready for us. Room six was lovely with a little staircase up to the bedroom area - perfect for hanging coats and brollies. The room was perfectly spacious for two tall adults and our 12 year old daughter. The shower pressure was good and strong and everything clean and uncluttered. Pam is a wonderful, friendly hostess who always had time to welcome every guest in the morning, ask about their sleep and plans for the day etc. The breakfasts are just fabulous - the home stewed fruit and home made marmalades were terrific. The Cottage is an example of what every B&B should aspire to achieve. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Room 6 was lovely with two widows and a little hall/stairwell to hang coats and umbrellas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3Explorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

My husband and I have been visiting the Cottage since 2001, staying at least twice a year. We absolutely love it. It is a beautiful, tranquil place to stay and Pam and Dave are wonderful hosts and never fail to make us feel welcome. We have never found anywhere to beat it and don't think that we ever will. We would highly recommend the Cottage to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weekendl0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polperro
1.3 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Old Quay House Hotel
2.1 mi away
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tencreek Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Address: The Coombes, Polperro PL132RQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Polperro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Polperro
Hotel Class:5 star — Cottage Bed and Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cottage Bed and Breakfast is owned and run by Pam and Dave Foster for the past 23 years to a high 5 Star Gold award Bed and Breakfast in the heart of the picturesque Cornish fishing village of Polperro in South East Cornwall. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cottage Hotel Polperro
Cottage b&b
Cottage Bed And Breakfast Polperro, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing