We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Polperro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 13 Polperro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights and used it as a base to tour the area. The accomodation was of an excellent standard - exceptionally clean with excellent facilities (nice toiletries, fluffy clean towels, tea/coffee making facilities/biscuits, sweeties!). The room was spacious with alot of space/cupboards/drawers/wardrobes to store all our belongings, the bed was super comfy and breakfast was fab (especially the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon). The attention to detail in all areas was wonderful to witness - stylish but in keeping with the ambience of the place. Pam and Dave were excellent hosts, they really try hard to make the place a home from home, when we left I felt as if I was leaving behind good friends. Polperro is a charming Cornish town,and a good base to tour and see the area.Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mancunian01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
239
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

One can not go wrong by booking in Pam and Daves Bed and Breakfast. It has everything you need and more. The Charm of Olde World and the kindness of two great operators are spot on. The place is spotless and the breakfast can not be beaten. Its a shame we live so far away or we would visit on a regular bases. Thanks Pam and Dave for a wonderful stay.
The Cliffords Australia

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glendaclifford3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

the very best b and b you could find anywhere.the whole place was spotless tastefully decorated the welcome info in the room tells you all the local info youll need. I dont do english fatboy breakfasts but this one i had all 5 days, no fat no grease. WILL go again and will recommend to all. the proprieters cannot do enough to help. 5 star and a bit more

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grumpygrandad365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed here a couple of weeks ago and it was superb and very enjoyable. Pam and Dave are great hosts and the b&b is fantastic with comfortable, clean rooms. Located on the main road into Polperro, the Cottage B&B is ideally located for the local pubs, shops, harbour and restaurants. Parking is at the huge car park at the entrance to Polperro, but it is but a short walk from the b&b. Faultless all round.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tongo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Cottage Bed and Breakfast is a 400 year old cottage located in the main street of Polperro close to everything in this historic picturesque seaside fishing village. Polperro has restricted vehicle access but the nightly tarriff of 89 pounds includes parking at the main car park at the top of the village, about 500 metres away. Traffic restrictions do allow for guests to drop their luggage at the B&B and then park the car. We stayed in room 1 on the first floor, a king double. As you would expect in such an old building, the rooms are small however they are cosy, tastefully decorated and fully renovated. The bed was very comfortable and the linen was high quality. A safe and coffee making facilities are provided and chocolates provide a nice finishing touch. Wifi is free. The bathroom is clean and modern with a continuous hot water unit but again small. An outstanding full English breakfast is included in the nightly tarrif. Pam and Dave are very friendly and accommodating and will make your stay most enjoyable. Evening meals are not available however there are several restaurants, pubs and cafes to cater for most tastes and budgets. We would recommend the "Crumplehorn Inn" pub and "Nevilles Restaurant" for good food.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gglg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed for a night to celebrate our wedding anniversary and found ' The Cottage ' to be charming and very welcoming. The bedroom was very clean, comfortable & quiet. The en suite facilities and toiletries included,are good. The breakfast they served was large enough to last me until supper time. It was a very short walk to Polperro, where there are some good restaurants & inns. We lived in Cornwall and still loved to come and stay at this fishing village and hopefully will be returning to this B&B. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed at the Cottage Bed and Breakfast last weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in every way possible. Our room was delightful and spotlessly clean with a lovely en-suite bathroom and we had a lovely view onto the street below to watch the world pass by. The room was of a very high standard and quality. The next morning we were up early and walked the coastal path from Polperro to Looe and on returning we enjoyed the most AMAZING breakfast we've ever had! The selection was wonderful and all very fresh, the highlight being for us the mixed berries which were delicious. Pam and Dave are lovely hosts and we are trying to schedule another trip down to Polperro soon to stay with them again as we loved it so much.

Room Tip: Room 103 was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amyskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polperro
0.0 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#2 of 2 in Polperro
245 reviews
1.3 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
855 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Old Quay House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
1,351 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
262 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Address: Coombe Cottage The Coombes, Polperro PL13 2RQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Polperro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Polperro
Hotel Class:5 star — Cottage Bed and Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cottage Bed and Breakfast is owned and run by Pam and Dave Foster for the past 23 years to a high 5 Star Gold award Bed and Breakfast in the heart of the picturesque Cornish fishing village of Polperro in South East Cornwall. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cottage Hotel Polperro
Cottage b&b
Cottage Bed And Breakfast Polperro, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing