We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect end to our trip!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of MV Ocean Warden

Ocean Warden - Our Home!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean Warden - Our Home!
The wheel house - the accommodation The wheelhouse - showing the steps that lead up to the accommodation.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Ocean Warden - Our Home!
The wheel house - the accommodation
The wheelhouse - showing the steps that lead up to the accommodation.
Our grand-daughter! This shows the depth of the steps up to the accommodation
View from Cabin
View of the harbour from your cabin/ bedroom
Ocean Warden - Our Home!
The View of Our Home
Penzance Promenade - only a minutes walk away!
St Michaels Mount!
Abbey Slip - only 2 minutes walk
Restaurant - 1 minutes walk
A great pub, with great food - 1 minutes walk
A great pub, with great food - 1 minutes walk
The Meadery - the place you use your fingers to eat, and sample the famous Mead wine.
Longrock beach - You can either walk/cycle across the cycle path or its 5 minute drive away
Marazion beach - great for families and an ideal opportunity to get a Cornish pasty!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bobby W
1 review
“The perfect end to our trip!”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Roger and Sue couldn't have been more welcoming, they went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.They let us arrive early, gave us a lift to the station with all our luggage and packed us up some breakfast for our early start!. The room was lovely, the bed really comfortable and we really close to everything. The boat was fantastic, the perfect way to end our trip to Cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The experience of staying on a boat
Liked least: It was all great
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilP812
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing experience, perfect hosts, massive breakfast”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A hidden gem in Penzance, we stayed for 4 days perfect location within easy reach of the delights of the Cornish coast, Spotlessy clean, with adequate facilities, wifi, small but useable fridge ( holds a couple of bottles of wine!), TV in bedroom, you have use of the both decks, so when the sun did come out you can have a glass of wine whilst taking in the views of St Micheals Mount the harbour & absorbing the serenity of the Cornish lifestyle, the bathroom which is for your private use only is down stairs, so you have to go down a ships ladder to get to it, parking literally outside and it's free, the breakfast, amazing continental style fresh every morning, Sue sets it up around 6.00 and nothing is too much bother if you have any special requests, but be warned, you will need a long walk afterwards ( unless they have taken our advise!!) Both Roger & Sue live on board but leave you too it unless you need anything, they really are the perfect hosts & made the experience fantastic. Well worth a visit

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Host and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dodimaggi...
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best of Cornwall!”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation,
The host Sue and Roger are great people.
The cleanliess is perfect, the breakfast is very good and the atmosphere is wonderful.
A location not to be missed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: hospitality and atmosphere
Liked least: not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachy W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent. ”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my partner stayed here for 5 nights the beginning of August. We couldn't have asked for anything better. The boat is stunning, very clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast everything morning was brought up to the captains suite, and was absoloutely lovely. The owners, were very helpful and very friendly. I will definetly be visiting again soon. The best holiday we've had, thanks to the unique setting. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing