We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Folk, Fantastic Food, Wonderful Walks”
Review of Warwick House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warwick House
Ranked #2 of 82 Penzance B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I spent 5 days (4 nights) here and had a lovely time. Chris and Julie were so helpful and friendly and made me feel very welcome. The room was clean, with lots of attention to detail such as pillows, throws, information on restaurants and places to visit. As well as my room I had access to a very comfy guest lounge and the front patio is a real suntrap in the afternoon.

The breakfast menu had plenty to choose from although I got addicted to the Cornish Muffin. As a location it was near some great pubs, right on the sea front and midway between St Michaels Mount and Mousehole, making it a great place to set off for walks from. I had a lovely time and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank UnaMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 361 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2014

We have stayed at Warwick House several times over the past 6 or 7 years, prior to a trip to the Scilly Isles, and again on the return journey.

Needless to say we would not return if the accommodation, service and demeanour of the owners was absolutely first class. They could not be more helpful and friendly, ensuring that breakfast was provided very early for a rescheduled ferry crossing, which meant that we had to be at the quay for 7.30am, breakfast cooked and on the table for 6.45!

This time, due to the weather the return ferry trip was also rescheduled, such that we arrived back in Penzance early afternoon, rather than late evening. As a consequence we did not need to take the two rooms that we had booked for the return overnight stay, as we had plenty of time to complete our 4 hour journey back home the same day. I have to say that the the owner was extremely reasonable regarding the cancellation charge, we were more than prepared to pay more. Just the right attitude to ensure repeat business, and a recommendation to all regarding this excellent guest house.

I cannot recommend highly enough, anybody who books to stay here will not be disappointed

Tony B. Berkshire

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

What can I add to previous reviews? This is such an excellent B&B and we have stayed in a few! We were booked for one night before the trip to Scilly, the harbour is a 4 minute walk from the house, but bad weather forecasts meant we had to be on the boat much earlier. Our hosts prepared us a lovely packed breakfast for us to collect from their fridge, Chris collected our bags from outside our room at 6.15am and carried them down for us - so helpful. Our room was lovely, spotless with a good size bathroom and very comfy bed. We were very disappointed to miss their breakfast, the menu was so comprehensive and offered much better options than the very expensive hotel where we stayed on St Mary's. I can't recommend Warwick House and their lovely owners highly enough and will definitely rebook when we go again to the Scilly Isles.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VivBromley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

First class accommodation, very comfortable, convenient stop over for Scilly either by boat or plane. Parking available , set back from main road. Pleasant helpful owners. good service excellent breakfast choice. This was a repeat visit having enjoyed previous stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MALCOLM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We only stayed one night at Warwick House as we were travelling to the Scilly Isles the next day.

What can I say? This B&B would put many larger hotels to shame. Our room was spotless, tastefully decorated and had all the facilties of a larger establishment including fluffy white gowns, a full range of toiletries and tea/coffee facilities. Only minor criticism is that the U bend of the wash basin was a bit slow in draining water.

The dining room had some nice touches including fresh flowers and the breakfasts certainly justified their reputation. The pancakes were superb and a great start to the day.

Warwick House has its own walled car park, which means that it is easy to park. If you are travelling to the Scilly Isles, this is a good place to stay overnight as the ferry departs just down the road and the official car parking is a short walk away from the ferry (15 min).

All in all, a little gem and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had view of churchyard, which was quiet. Rooms with sea views are also available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatrickxOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Very convenient location. Rooms modern and well equipt and lovely views front and back.
Great selection of breakfasts . Hosts extremely friendly and
welcoming. I do not have a bad word to say. Will be back to stay on my regular visits to penzance.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzieannne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Thanks to Chris & Julie for another great stay at their lovely B&B in Penzance. Good base for sightseeing and a relaxing holiday. Excellent breakfast menu freshly cooked - plenty of local information and helpful advice on places to eat.
Immaculate room and en suite - all in all a delightful place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea views are at the front of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePooles2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penzance hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
833 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
497 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beachfield Hotel
Beachfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Penzance
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
56 reviews
1.4 mi away
Trereife House
Trereife House
#4 of 82 in Penzance
425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glencree House
Glencree House
#3 of 82 in Penzance
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick House

Address: 17 Regent Terrace, Penzance TR18 4DW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
Price Range: $123 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick House is a charming Regency period Guest House. Most rooms have sea views over Mounts Bay, all rooms provide a high level of comfort and are tastefully furnished. Penzance is an excellent base for exploring West Cornwall and the Lizard Pennisular. St Micheal's Mount is 2 miles away, St. Ives, Land's End, the Minack Theatre are nearby. The Eden Project is easily reached. Car parking, internet access. Train station 10 mins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Warwick House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Penzance
Warwick Penzance
Penzance Warwick
Warwick House Penzance, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing