We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B I have ever stayed in”
Review of Warwick House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warwick House
Ranked #2 of 82 Penzance B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Julie offering us tea and homemade cake on the patio it was obvious that Warwick House was not your typical B&B. We had a sea facing twin room which offered bags of space, very comfortable beds, all the mod cons you require (including a DVD player) and was most importantly spotlessly clean. It was the little things that meant Warwick House stood out: towels tumble dried daily so always fluffy and dry, bottles of water and fudge on arrival. As for the breakfasts...amazing! Best B&B ever.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
There are newer reviews for Warwick House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 347 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

the first thing that I noticed upon arrival at the Warwick House was the warm welcome. The owners, Chris and Julie go out of their way to make the guest feel at home. As soon as I checked in Julie made me a cup of tea with cake and I relaxed after a train ride from London. The second thing that I noticed was the cleanliness. My room was spotless and was as clean as any hotel that I have ever stayed in. It was obvious very early in my stay that Chris and Julie pay attention to every detail. From the tray in my room with everything I needed to make tea to the wonderful breakfasts, they have thought of everything. The rates at the Warwick are very reasonable and I think that any guest will feel as I did, that he is being well cared for by friends. The location is very convenient and only about a 15 minute walk from the train station and a great view of Mounts Bay.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the bay and some face the rear patio.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jospin040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here over the May bank holiday- wonderful breakfast with a great choice, and perfect croissant dans le crescent. Lovely views of Mounts Bay- and the wife really liked the floaty curtains- great for having the window open and listening to the sounds of the sea from our bed.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HungryBuzzLightyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

It is not your usual breakfast when you are offered a choice that includes salmon and scrambled eggs, or Eggs Royale (no, I'd never heard of it either, but my wife said the muffin was wonderful!).

As for the room... you think of it, they have already thought of it (and some!)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gupton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This has been our second stay at Warwick House and it has been great. Julie and Chris, the owners, have maintained their high standards of accommodation and particularly wonderful breakfasts. We hope to return next year!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjorieweir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

A lovely seaside position, quiet with off street parking. Julie & Chris looked after us very well. Our room was charming and well appointed. Breakfast was fantastic, we decided to try the pancakes, with fresh blueberries, bananas & warm maple syrup. We liked it so much that we had it again the next day. Our hosts were helpful with local information and the B & B was a short walk from the town centre. We loved our stay there and have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dimizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at Warwick House for a night while walking the South West Coast Path. We were met with a friendly welcome, tea & cakes in the lounge, and a clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was exceptional, a very good choice of cooked breakfasts. The whole place was very well run with attention to every detail and we would recommend it. Our only slight disappointment was that our room was a little on the small side, but since we were only staying for one night then it is understandable that we were not going to be allocated one of the best rooms.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penzance
0.6 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
814 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
480 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beachfield Hotel
Beachfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Penzance
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Artist Residence Cornwall
Artist Residence Cornwall
#8 of 82 in Penzance
572 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glencree House
Glencree House
#3 of 82 in Penzance
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick House

Address: 17 Regent Terrace, Penzance TR18 4DW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
Price Range: $121 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick House is a charming Regency period Guest House. Most rooms have sea views over Mounts Bay, all rooms provide a high level of comfort and are tastefully furnished. Penzance is an excellent base for exploring West Cornwall and the Lizard Pennisular. St Micheal's Mount is 2 miles away, St. Ives, Land's End, the Minack Theatre are nearby. The Eden Project is easily reached. Car parking, internet access. Train station 10 mins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Warwick House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Penzance
Warwick Penzance
Penzance Warwick
Warwick House Penzance, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing