We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch”
Review of Warwick House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warwick House
Ranked #2 of 82 Penzance B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Top notch”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is a lovely guest house, spotlessly clean and comfortable room, lovely bathroom with soft towels, quality products and bath robes. There is care parking and some of the rooms have wonderful sea views. The owners Chris and Julie could not have been kinder or more welcoming, they really looked after us and made us feel very welcome. The choice for breakfast is better than many more expensive hotels and the quality of the food was excellent. I would recommend Warwick House without hesitation and would definitely stay again. A big thank you to Chris and Julie, you set the standard for hospitality. If only all B&Bs were like yours!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    27
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
219
39
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Devon, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed at the Warwick recently and were very pleased with the experience. The hotel was very clean, had great rooms and the breakfast was superb. The best thing about our stay was the owners friendliness and attention to our needs. We attended the "Proms" at the Minack Theater and without asking the owners prepared blankets, pillows and a tremendous meal for us to enjoy at the outdoor concert. We had the best time in Cornwall and much of that was attributable to our stay at the Warwick. I highly recommend this hotal and we look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PalmerD610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I would recommend this B & B to everyone. It was very comfortable, clean and owners very polite. Breakfast was plentiful. nothing was too much trouble. Would certainly stay here again. A perfect location overlooking the sea. Car park. Lovely walk along the promenade.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellei7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham Dorset UK
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here for one night only I am usually a hotel person but better half persuaded me to try a b&b and what a good choice.Welcomed by Julie on checking in shown to our room which had everything including tv with dvd player(library of dvds available) good spacious bathroom with fantastic sea view.The room and house was spotlessly clean right .Julie gave us a pot of coffee and chocolate cupcakes on arrival in the guest lounge/dining room which was a good touch.The bed is very comfy and there are coffee and tea making facilities in the bedroom.All in all a great experience.Breakfast vast choice. So would I stay again ? Yes. If you are looking for a good quality place to stay in Penzance look no further.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaMcdonough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a room which faced the church, it was small but well furnished. Chris was a great host, we were made to feel very welcome. The breakfast was fantastic as well, definitely try the waffles, so good!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidayJazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed here for one night only in a 'small single room' (bed a little short but I'm tall) with good sized en suite with view overlooking Church. Fresh milk provided (for tea) and even a bag of fudge. Very welcoming, kind and helpful host, who answered my various questions (regarding my trip to Scilly's the next day) and provided tea and cake in a really lush lounge area. Lots of magazines left around for me to browse and read. Great choice of breakfasts.. and for me especially early in time for my departure to the Isles of Scilly. (both the quay and car park site was in easy walking distance, although Warwick House does offer limited car parking if you are early enough to book)

Room Tip: Ask if you want a sea view, but view to rear is over lovely gardens/church.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed at Warwick House enjoyed every minute we were there. Lovely proprietors , breakfast brillant, lovely seating area lots of room. The bedroom good size every thing you need and the bed was very comfortable.

Penzance was a very nice place to see never been there before but we would go back we travelled up to polperry had great time.

Food was superb went to a place called the Navy one night there and we never went no where else ! It was great, the locals who use it were great and the chef top man bar manager lovely and all the girls who work there could not do enough for you it was brillant . The head chef (Kier) and his kitchen staff made our stay for the week the most memorable foodie experience that we have ever had. The specials board changed everyday to tally with what was available from the fisherman that day. We would appear everyday about 5pm from our travels around Cornwall to book our table and to decide what we would be ordering that night from the specials board, we would look forward for the food in the evening with anticipation. The bisque was that nice I had it three times, we tried most of the fish dishes, which were out of this world, and the chefs home made venison sausages were amazing, this chef spends an incredible amount of time and effort (out of hours), prepping and preparing to get the restaurants food to the high standard that he has managed to accomplish.Â

The waitress were polite and helpful, Gavin the barman was a very nice chap, and he had a good sense of humour, say hello to Ron for us. The head chef (Kier) was a great bloke (although chefs are a strange breed), and once again, we must say a special thank you to the head chef and all of his staff for making our stay a very excellent one, even with the gloomy weather, the food made it a good week, so from the cheap seats, see you next year.

If you find yourself around that area, I would give the Navy Inn a try, you will not be disappointed, as the dinning experience will be a memorable one.

Â

Room Tip: Very comfortable stay all rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penzance
0.6 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
796 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
458 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beachfield Hotel
Beachfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Penzance
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
51 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Artist Residence Cornwall
Artist Residence Cornwall
#8 of 82 in Penzance
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick House

Property: Warwick House
Address: 17 Regent Terrace, Penzance TR18 4DW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick House is a charming Regency period Guest House. Most rooms have sea views over Mounts Bay, all rooms provide a high level of comfort and are tastefully furnished. Penzance is an excellent base for exploring West Cornwall and the Lizard Pennisular. St Micheal's Mount is 2 miles away, St. Ives, Land's End, the Minack Theatre are nearby. The Eden Project is easily reached. Car parking, internet access. Train station 10 mins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Warwick House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Penzance
Warwick Penzance
Penzance Warwick
Warwick House Penzance, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing