We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticks all the boxes and more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Torwood House Hotel
Ranked #16 of 84 Penzance B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Came down mid week to watch rugby and stayed until Sunday am. Room was no.10, large,comfy bed, plenty of extras, upto date tv, bathroom spotless.
Breakfast was excellent, everything you could ask for.
Mine hosts were very approachable and full of local knowledge.
Location ideal for everything, set in a very safe area with good off road parking

Room Tip: Just ask and Lynda will accomadate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warriorblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 134 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2011

Lynda is a great hostess and she did everything she could to make our stay pleasant. If we return to Penzance we would choose this B&B again! The rooms are big and they are cleaned every day. We travelled with a 6 months old baby and she supplied a high chair at breakfast and a cot for him to sleep in. Great service!

Many thanks!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessica186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

I stayed at the torwood house hotel for 3 nights in October snd was made very welcome by Lynda.The room was very spacious and had the facilities that you require.The breakfast was very good and varied and i would certainly recommend it to all my friends and acqaintances.Thankyou Lynda for making me feel at home.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colinjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Our GPS almost got us to the address. Location was beautiful, rooms were very nice, beds were comfortable. Lynda was an excellent hostess, when we notified her that we had to leave well before breakfast she packed up a very nice breakfast to take with us, very unexpected and very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clogtchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

The B&B was easy to find in a quiet neighborhood with good on-street parking. The owners were friendly and helpful. The room was large and comfortable. Couldn't have asked for more. Good tea and cookies in the room. Breakfast was excellent. Did some sightseeing on foot - got lost, and accidentally ended up back at Torwood and got a map and excellent directions. Should have done it sooner....

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGMTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

I stayed at the Torwood House Hotel for two nights in May and have to say it was excellent. The room was large, airy and very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was varied and excellent.
There was an overall friendly atmosphere that added to the whole "holiday" feeling and I highly recommend Torwood House to anyone who is going to be in Penzance.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

So enjoyed our stay here! Linda's lovely welcome extended to our dog. Very clean comfortable room and generous breakfast . A great place to stay, we will definitely rebook when down here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OliviaC_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penzance hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 3 in Penzance
849 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beachfield
The Beachfield
#17 of 84 in Penzance
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Con Amore
Con Amore
#19 of 84 in Penzance
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Dock Inn
The Dock Inn
#32 of 84 in Penzance
77 reviews
1 mi away
Trereife House
Trereife House
#4 of 84 in Penzance
428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Penmorvah
Penmorvah
#38 of 84 in Penzance
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torwood House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torwood House Hotel

Address: Torwood Alexandra Road, Penzance TR18 4LZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
Price Range: $89 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Torwood House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torwood is a small family run bed and breakfast situated in a tree lined avenue a short walk from Penzance promenade and the town centre. All rooms en suite with hot beverage facilities. Free fibre optic wi fi in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Torwood House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torwood Hotel Penzance
Torwood House Hotel Penzance, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing