We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cottage in a great location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Enjoy the view from the Double bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the view from the Double bedroom.
Sea view Double bedroom 5 ft bed Lounge & Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Enjoy the view from the Double bedroom.
Sea view Double bedroom 5 ft bed
Lounge & Dining room
View of Penzance Sea Front
Mounts Bay, Penzance.
St. Michaels Mount,5 minutes drive or catch the bus.
Dining area
Twin Bedroom
Books and Maps for guest use.
Ancient Stones - Merry Maidens, 10 minute drive.
Well equiped kitchen.
Logan Rock, 15 minutes by car or you can take the bus.
Inspirational Minack theatre, 15 minutes drive or you take the bus.
Penberth Cove 8 miles from Tremorvah. Poldark filming location.
West Cornwall beaches.
Jubilee open air swimming pool, 2 minutes walk from Tremorvah Cottage.
South facing patio.
Guests staying one week receive a delicious hamper.
Walk the coastal footpath at Penberth cove.15 min drive or catch the bus.
Take a day trip to the Isle of Scilly, ferry departs 5 minutes walk from the cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Rodney H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage in a great location!”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Having greatly enjoyed a couple of stays at the owners' Warwick House we had high expcetations of Tremovah Cottage. These were entirely met. The cottage is spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. It is very well equipped, especially in the kitchen. Although Penzance has many excellent restaurants we enjoy cooking as well. There is wonderful fish to be had at Stevenson's in Newlyn. We also appreciated the warm welcome from Chris and Julie - and the generous welcoming hamper.

The promenade location couldn't be better. There is so much to see and do in Penzance and surrounding area - all accessed by public transport, We found it very relaxing not to have to bring our car. We liked the "art house" cinema at Newlyn and the Art Deco Jubilee Outdoor Bathing Pool is a gem with a lovely cafe.

We hope to be back before long. Thank you Chris and Julie for enabling us to enjoy a wonderful holiday thanks to your care and great customer service,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2018
Many thanks for your kind review, good to hear you enjoyed your stay and found it easy to get around on public transport. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Penzance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flyer6174...
2 reviews
“Just perfect”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Located on Penzance sea-front, minutes from town centre but unbelievably quiet. Could spend hours just sitting in the upstairs bay-window watching the world go by. Cannot think of anything about the cottage we consider less than perfect, and the owners Chris and Julie were friendly and professional. Great value for money and car parking a bonus. Our second week there but we'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2018
Thank you for glowing review, good to hear you enjoyed that lovely sea view. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.
Many thanks
Chris & Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S
2 reviews
“Fantastic Location and Excellent Service”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage was great and extremely well located. Off road parking was very close by. The initial tour of the house was very helpful and a basket of treats was very welcome and well thought through. The owners have been extremely helpfull and you couldn't ask for any more. The beach and promenade along the sea front is straight across the road outside the door. The train station is around 15 minutes walk away. There open air, sea fed, large Art Deco pool is just a couple of minutes walk. There is plenty to do in and around Penzance with St Michael's Mount standing out as a great day out including the beach time, and with Land's End visitor facilities winning the award for being tacky and money grabbing, though the footpaths and scenery are fantastic. Cottage is cosy and has all the facilities as described. A lovely place for a holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2018
Pleased to hear that you found the cottage a good base for discovering the many attractions of West Cornwall. Many thanks for taking the time to make your complimentary review.
Best regards
Chris & Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suitcasea...
Cheadle Hulme
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Still excellent”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I reviewed this cottage on Trip Advisor last year and we were just as pleased with the cottage this year as last. Lovely views of Mounts Bay, an ideal location on the Promenade in Penzance in a superbly well equipped cottage plus the added advantage of a parking space. Hopefully we'll be back again next year.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and find Tremorvah cottage well located. We look forward to your next visit.
Many thanks
Julie & Chris (owners)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
60SallyC1...
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“All home comforts with sea view - perfect”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our second two week stay at the cottage and won't be our last. Spotlessly clean with everything you could possibly need. We travelled down by train and found it very easy to get to all the local "must sees" on the buses. Lots of good eateries and take-aways within short walking distance. Chris and Julie are the perfect hosts as we knew they were there if needed but we had total privacy and freedom to do as we wished during our stay. Many thanks to you both.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay again and that you find travelling to Penzance on the train and using local buses is convenient. Thank you for choosing to stay at Tremorvah cottage again.
Julie & Chris (owners)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagmar M
1 review
“A wonderful place to be ...”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely cottage with sea view directly at Mount Bay and Newlyn. Homely decorated and well equipped. What a friendly welcome !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Many thanks for your glowing review. Good to hear you enjoyed the Seaviews from Tremorvah cottage.
Thank you
Julie & Chris (owners)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
682beth
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“perfect”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed many times in this cottage. Its in the perfect location with stunning views, private parking, spotlessly clean and very friendly owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to make your most complimentary review of Tremorvah cottage. It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing