We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All home comforts with sea view - perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Enjoy the view from the Double bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the view from the Double bedroom.
Sea view Double bedroom 5 ft bed Lounge & Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Enjoy the view from the Double bedroom.
Sea view Double bedroom 5 ft bed
Lounge & Dining room
View of Penzance Sea Front
Mounts Bay, Penzance.
St. Michaels Mount,5 minutes drive or catch the bus.
Dining area
Twin Bedroom
Books and Maps for guest use.
Ancient Stones - Merry Maidens, 10 minute drive.
Well equiped kitchen.
Logan Rock, 15 minutes by car or you can take the bus.
Inspirational Minack theatre, 15 minutes drive or you take the bus.
Penberth Cove 8 miles from Tremorvah. Poldark filming location.
West Cornwall beaches.
Jubilee open air swimming pool, 2 minutes walk from Tremorvah Cottage.
South facing patio.
Guests staying one week receive a delicious hamper.
Walk the coastal footpath at Penberth cove.15 min drive or catch the bus.
Take a day trip to the Isle of Scilly, ferry departs 5 minutes walk from the cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
60SallyC1...
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“All home comforts with sea view - perfect”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our second two week stay at the cottage and won't be our last. Spotlessly clean with everything you could possibly need. We travelled down by train and found it very easy to get to all the local "must sees" on the buses. Lots of good eateries and take-aways within short walking distance. Chris and Julie are the perfect hosts as we knew they were there if needed but we had total privacy and freedom to do as we wished during our stay. Many thanks to you both.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay again and that you find travelling to Penzance on the train and using local buses is convenient. Thank you for choosing to stay at Tremorvah cottage again.
Julie & Chris (owners)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagmar M
1 review
“A wonderful place to be ...”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely cottage with sea view directly at Mount Bay and Newlyn. Homely decorated and well equipped. What a friendly welcome !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Many thanks for your glowing review. Good to hear you enjoyed the Seaviews from Tremorvah cottage.
Thank you
Julie & Chris (owners)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
682beth
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“perfect”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed many times in this cottage. Its in the perfect location with stunning views, private parking, spotlessly clean and very friendly owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to make your most complimentary review of Tremorvah cottage. It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandre...
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We will be back again for sure”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved our stay at Tremorvah, the bed was very comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped, wonderful view of the seafront and the owners were very friendly and accommodating. The location was great as we were were in walking distance from the centre of Penzance with all the lovely little coffee shops and eateries. We will be back again for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Good to hear you enjoyed your stay at Tremorvah cottage, Penzance and that our location was favourable for the restaurants in town. Many thanks for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScrumBumJ...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

What a surprise this cottage is. Excellent location, amenities and ambiance. A great bolt hole for exploring the South West. I will be booking this next time I am in the UK.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Many thanks for your kind review. Penzance is a great location for exploring this beautiful part of Cornwall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suitcasea...
Cheadle Hulme
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home in brilliant location”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Tremorvah cottage is located directly on Penzance Promenade, close to the iconic Jubilee Pool recently reopened by Prince Charles after the damage caused by the dreadful 2014 storms. The cottage comfortably accommodated 4 adults, both bedrooms having a good quality television set. The lounge was also comfortable and had all you need for a holiday week. There was a lovely welcome hamper, which made us feel quite spoiled. Chris and Julie are always on hand with advice if you need it and we found them very pleasant - we stayed at their B & B (Warwick House) for 3 days before transferring to the cottage. Julie's breakfasts are to die for, so if you want to avoid the Saturday holiday traffic we would definitely recommend a stay there first! The cottage has dedicated parking close by, which is always a bonus. Restaurants, good quality pubs and the town are easy walking distance. We like Penzance because it is central for most of the attractions in West Cornwall plus it is a bit more interesting than purely holiday resorts, although that is probably subjective depending on what sort of holiday you like. We are hoping to be able to book Tremorvah Cottage for next year and probably every year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
Thank you for your complimentary review. I agree Penzance is a great base for exploring West Cornwall. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Tremorvah cottage again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan M
Askam in furness
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely location,accommodation was spotless,good beds ,good shower.
Every thing you need for a holiday is provided.
Fluffy towels.dressing gowns, wifi,free view tv and bucket and spades.
A lovely welcome pack was also included, as well as fresh milk,tea and sugar.
Chris and Julie are a lovely couple,who will provide for all your needs.
Would readily recommend, Tremorvah cottage for families and couple

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Tremorvah cottage. Good to hear you enjoyed the Welcome Hamper and found the location convenient.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing