We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy and warm”
other travelers have booked this property
Cape Cornwall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cape Cornwall
Seaview
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
26 reviews
Cape Cornwall
Seaview
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Polish first
Any
English first
HarryK133...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cosy and warm”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nice place, good neighborhood and real people. Penzance is not snobby. Saw a steam train take off at the station down town - from our loft bedroom window! The house has 4 levels and is very easy to like. Some minor details short and a few too many instructions but overall pretty good. Good location, parking tricky. Nice locals.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2016
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back to our cottage in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
briejay
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Weather let this down!!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The cottage was very traditional and quaint.
There were no handrails on the stairs which made this quiet dangerous for quiet a few reasons
We had alot of rain and there was quite a pool of water between the tiles in the kitchen
If the weather had been nice there was nowhere to sit outside

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that the weather wasn't kind to you on this occasion. We do not advertise an outside space, but when the weather is nice, there are countless beaches and costal walks to explore.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adi H
2 reviews
“Comfortable & convenient, some room for improvement though.”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The cottage was easy to find and close to shops and conveniences. It was clean and tidy, and lots of helpful information was to hand. There is room for improvement, but overall a pleasant stay. Parking is limited, and much easier if you have a small car. I parked on the next road where there was room to manoeuvre. Don't arrive there whilst the school run is on, it is manic.

Things that would have improved the stay:

A proper TV aerial (portable is fine so long as nobody is moving around).
Beds being made (bedding is provided, but you have to make the bed yourself which is a pain after a long drive).
Pint of milk in the fridge (me being picky, but would be nice to have a cuppa on arrival without having to walk into town.
More mirrors (only mirror is in bathroom, which isn't anywhere near the sink so shaving is tricky.

That said, the owner is friendly and we enjoyed our stay, but the above would've made a big difference.

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2016
Thank you for finding the time to write a review. We are constantly updating and making improvements. We really appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our cottage.

Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoshiko N
2 reviews
“The paradise in Cornwall”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

I had a fantastic holiday with my wife in Cornwall again in 2015. The cottage locates not only very convenient area for everything such as shops, cafes, pubs, transports, and the beautiful sea but also very quiet area even though the distance from the main road is only 5 minutes walk and the neighbors are friendly as well.
We had the really relaxing days at the cottage with a cozy living room, a big kitchen & dining, clean bed rooms, and nice sized bathroom.
We had very fresh fish without spending a lot from a fish shop in Newlyn which is very famous for the fish market. It's only 15-20 minutes walk by the coast.
We planned to stay the cottage this year again and we will enjoy the best holiday there in 2016.

Date of stay: October 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2016
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We do hope that you will stay again. We are sure that you will find many more new, exciting & interesting things to do on you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jane w
Enfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a lovely cottage in a beautiful part of the world”
Reviewed January 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We have stayed in Trezise cottage in September for two years running now and would stay time and time again.

The cottage is a really well kept "home form home" with everything you would need for a break away from it all. the kitchen is well equipped and has all appliances, cooking utensils etc.

On both times we have visited the weather has been unseasonably warm so we have not had a chance to use the log burner. However on a cold winters day i can imagine lighting the fire and not wanting to leave. The lounge has a warm cosy feeling to it.

We would not hesitate in coming back to the cottage and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location was superb. Just out of the main part of town but close to everything
Liked least: everything was great
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2016
Thank you so much. We agree that this is a beautiful part of the country and are happy that you had enjoyed your holiday at the cottage. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2015
Thank you for finding the time to write such a lovely review. We are so happy that you had such a nice time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
K5335GLcl...
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage , central location :)”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed here 18th-21st Sept . Lovely cottage , very quirky , cosy and spacious . Clean and comfortable . Wouldn't recommend with small children because of stairs , but great for adults and older children . We left our car at my friends Daughter's place as no space to park on the narrow Road . I had the top / attic room which boasted a Velux window which opened out to a beautiful view across roof tops and out to sea , and I loved the sun rising each morning :) Lovely and warm ( great central heating / easy to work ) Open fires which I'm sure would be fabulous during winter time . Bed ( Double in top room ) was really comfortable and bedding , pillows etc were all clean and lovely . Paid for towels and only got small ish ones, so probably best to take your own . Only one large mirror in Bathroom so we had to take into Bedrooms and share in mornings ( would be good to have mirrors in both bedrooms to ( for hair drying and makeup etc ) Would recommend and I'm sure we'd come again :)

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home
Liked least: Only 1 mirror ( In bathroom )
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2015
Thank you. We welcome constructive feedback and will do all we can to make some of your suggested improvements. Thanks again for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing