We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cake”

The Lost & Found Cafe & Vintage Shop
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The Lost & Found Cafe & Vintage Shop TUES - FRI... 9.30 Am til 5.30 Pm SAT 10 am til 5.30 Pm We are tucked away of the ground floor of a beautiful Georgian House. We are half way down the historic Chapel street and in our opinion well worth a find! Set over 3 cosy rooms, you can nestle yourself at one of our vintage tables, browse our huge cookery book selection, whilst drinking a pot of love tea, kept warm by a granny made tea cosy. We have a 'creation station' for kids, books to read, craft & vintage magazines, knitting... For people that like knitting, a vintage shop, tons of stuff! We have a small breakfast menu, scrambled eggs / toast / homemade granola etc served til 11.30 Am and lunch is served 12pm til 3pm. Everything is homemade on the premises, using fresh local ingredients. We serve sandwiches, huge salads, home-made soup, hot homity pies and more. Wash it down with a glass of wine, a coffee or maybe some rose lemonade. If you have any room left try a piece of homemade cake from our cake dresser, you can have cake at any time of day. Because cake is very important.
Carbis Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“cake”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

well if you are a fan of cakes, enjoy a relaxing drink, this is a place for you. With friendly staff and amazing food and drink. you are always made to feel welcome. suitable for any age it is just amazing :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Just lovely!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We owed a huge favour to a neighbour who helped us out enormously earlier this year with a Washing Machine disaster....we decided to treat her to lunch; I have had tea at Lost and Found many times but not eaten there before: it was a delight! Lovely food and good service always with a smile. I wish them all the very best, they deserve to succeed!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mandymunch22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“A true gem”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

What a gem of a place! After browsing shops vintage shops on Chapel Street we thankfully decided on The Lost & Found Café for a bite to eat, and ended up being the highlight of our afternoon. Such good food and wonderful atmosphere! The café really stands apart from others in Penzance. It has such a unique feel to it, and it feels like a lot of thought has gone in to every little detail. The little vintage shop in front is the perfect, tasteful addition. The food was beautifully presented and tasted delicious, and after eyeing the wonderful display of cakes we all decided to have desert too (try the Courgette & Lime cake - it's lovely!). Friendly and efficient staff, good food and beautiful surroundings - what more could you ask for? If you're in Penzance for the day, make sure you stop by!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mimi_Fi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Always Amazing.”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Since being introduced to this cafe I have enjoyed many lunches here over the past month and would like to share my thoughts on the menu.... Firstly the mugs of hot chocolate are heavenly. Scrambled egg brekkie is scrummy. Their soups are simply super. Salads and sandwiches are fresh & filling. Most importantly the cakes are gloriously gooey with generous helpings! The staff are happy kind, helpful, welcoming & friendly. All in all a relaxing and delicious hidden spot. My little 8 month son is also warmly welcomed with big smiles & really enjoys the hummus and nibbles option from the little people menu. Just perfect. Felt the need to say a proper thank you :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cornish5987T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pride of Penzance”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The Lost & Found is top of the pile when it comes to cafes and restaurants in Penzance. Situated on Chapel Street, it's the perfect place to unwind, meet with friends or quietly get on with some work. The food is delicious, there's an excellent selection of both hot and cold drinks, a lovely welcoming atmosphere, great music and beautiful friendly staff! With no shortage of cafes and restaurants in the town centre, The Lost & Found truly stands out as a unique, quirky and charming little business. I wholeheartedly recommend it, whether you're after breakfast, lunch, a snack or a quick drink, this place has it all.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lost & Found Cafe & Vintage Shop also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing