We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Poolside Indulgence
Ranked #129 of 181 Restaurants in Penzance
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Isle of Wight
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great place to sit on a nice sunny day overlooking the Jubilee Pool with great views over the bay towards Newlyn and Marizion. We called in this week and were very pleased with the service and quality of the food. We certainly would return and it was just a shame the pool had closed up.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yaverland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    15
    8
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ace!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We came here for some lunch on a beautiful sunny day in Penzance. Great local food and friendly service. Very unique location overlooking the Jubilee pool and looking out to sea. "Quirkily presented food" says the wife

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HungryBuzzLightyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food with a view to match”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Although a misty day the view over the bay, promenade and Newlyn beyond was great, very friendly and attentive service even though it was busy! My husband and I had a special of lamb burger and chips, very tasty indeed, posh nosh! We will return!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisabernadettewilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great food!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The cafe has a really relaxed atmosphere with friendly staff and it's a lovely place to sit outside with a wonderful view of Mounts bay. It also overlooks the Jubilee Pool, amazing 'pool' architecture from the 30's I think. We had a delicious cream tea the first time and went back for lunch another day. The lunch was excellent. As it's a smallish place the food is prepared while you wait and tastes really fresh. The portions were large and served with style. Would recommend to anyone visiting Penzance.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GabyK843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Well cooked fresh fish !!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Lovely fresh calamari and seafood pasta cooked to perfection and enjoyed al fresco on a warm summer evening, overlooking Mounts Bay. Blankets were offered after the sun went down. An evening to remember.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 17sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poolside Indulgence also viewed

 
Penzance, Cornwall
 
Penzance, Cornwall
Penzance, Cornwall
 

Been to Poolside Indulgence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing