We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Cosy Bolthole!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Archie Browns

Archie Browns
Ranked #34 of 180 Restaurants in Penzance
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Cosy Bolthole!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Friends and I often meet at Archie Browns for a snack, light lunch or just a cup of coffee. The coffee is really good and very reasonable and I love the fact that you can get a second cup for less! They are most welcoming and don't seem to mind friends chatting forever over coffee!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank zikomo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    28
    5
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

I often eat here for lunch with friends or family. It's so different from other places - relaxed atmosphere and lovely staff and the food is always delicious.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mary g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Vegetarian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We love Archie's, have been out of the country for two years and it was the first visit we made.

Great food, great service and fresh, fresh, fresh!

Wish they had an Archie's in Abu Dhabi

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“deliciously healthy food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Since coming to Cornwall I have eaten here many many times. The food is delicious and I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a healthy and hearty meal. It is decently priced and you could pick anything off the menu without disappointment. One of the best places to eat in Penzance.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zarinnaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sennen Cove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feel good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Love eating here when I can. Great service and food. The salads, soups and quiches keep me coming back for more

Helpful?
Thank smartsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Archie Browns also viewed

Penzance, Cornwall
Penzance, Cornwall
 
Penzance, Cornwall
 

Been to Archie Browns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing