We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb B&B, will be returning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Treventon Guest House
Ranked #6 of 81 Penzance B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb B&B, will be returning”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I booked the treventon for two nights before i set off on a lands end to john o groats cycle, arrived late (9.30pm) and not a problem. The room was great, extremely clean and everything you would want in a B&B. Steve the owner was very welcoming throughout the stay, I would highly recommend. I will certainly be visiting the south coast and staying here next year

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan7rc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
118
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delabole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have stopped at many a guest house and Treventon has been the best accommodation we have been to.
Attention to detail and those touches that made our stay special, we would not hesitate to recommend. Also thankyou Diane for our amazing breakfast.


  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Lovely guest house and a good base for our short break in and around Penzance. Our room was very spacious with plenty of storage space and some nice touches, such as a tray for shoes and lighting fixtures dotted around. The bathroom was very well appointed indeed, gleaming fixtures and with plenty of space for washbags and a shelf in the shower (astonishing how many places have showers with no shelf for shampoo bottle, etc.); indeed, the room was probably the best we have ever stayed in at this price range (£85 for a couple per night). Breakfast also very good with a good range of choices.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johntimelord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Treventon was the best B&B I have stayed in for a long time. It was very clean, welcoming and had everything you would need. Décor and equipment in rooms was exceptional. Very comfortable rooms and excellent value for money. Lots of choice at breakfast. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our stay at Treventon House was a terrific start to a month-long holiday. All of the essential
elements which guests hope for were there - such as warm hospitality, clean rooms decorated with charm, and superb and varied breakfast offerings - and at a fair price. This is a Guest House /B&B definitely worth patronizing.

Cec and Pat
Vancouver, Canada
Sept.3, 2013

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cecnpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quimper, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed one night during a week end in Cornwall and were not disappointed. The room (Sennen room, on the top floor) was very spacious, perfectly clean and well decorated. The breakfast was excellent and served in large portions. We had a lovely stay and would recommend this B&B to anyone !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
witney
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Six of us stayed for two nights separated by one week. On both occasions the rooms were clean and comfortable with excellent en suites. The well stocked welcome tray had lovely biscuits and a tea towel. There was an extensive breakfast menu with quality yoghurts, marmalade and cereals. We would definitely stay again were we to use the Scillonian.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enid h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penzance hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
788 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachfield Hotel
Beachfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Penzance
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Artist Residence
Artist Residence
#7 of 81 in Penzance
548 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glencree House
Glencree House
#3 of 81 in Penzance
359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Warwick House
Warwick House
#2 of 81 in Penzance
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treventon Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treventon Guest House

Property: Treventon Guest House
Address: Alexandra Place, Penzance TR18 4NE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Treventon Guest House in Penzance. Quality bed and breakfast accommodation in the beautiful Cornish Harbour Town.All B&B rooms have en-suite facilities and decorated with a mix of Victorian features and contemporary comforts for your perfect stay.Treventon bed & breakfast in Penzance is one of the best Guest Houses and enjoys a great location with plenty of free on street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Treventon Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treventon Guest House Penzance, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing