We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cosy cottage for any time of the year”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunrise view from the decked balcony at Bayview Cottage looking out over the Bay & St Michael Mo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise view from the decked balcony at Bayview Cottage looking out over the Bay & St Michael Mo
Bayview Cottage with great sea views of the Bay & St Michael Mount. Relax on the balcony, views over to St Michael's mount
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Sunrise view from the decked balcony at Bayview Cottage looking out over the Bay & St Michael Mo
Bayview Cottage with great sea views of the Bay & St Michael Mount.
Relax on the balcony, views over to St Michael's mount
Bayview Cottage
Bayview Cottage Penzance
Living room with great views across the Mount Bay.
Kitchen with great views
Kitchen Dining Room
The living room with great views looking out of the picture windows  over the Bay
Master bedroom with kingsize bed and ensuite.
Bedroom 2  with french doors leading out onto enclosed courtyard garden, sea views
Bedroom 3 Double bunk bed with single on top.
Court yard Garden fully enclosed
Court yard garden.
Cream teas  on arrival to help you relax and get ready for a great holiday
Enclosed coutryard garden to enjoy morning coffee or glass of wine,watching the sun go down.
Relax and enjoy yourself in Cornwall lots to do.....
Enjoy the many water sports in Cornwall
Watch the boats sailing out in the bay sitting on the decked balcony.
Penzance Beach walking from the harbour round to the sandy beach
Jubilee Pool outdoor pool is open daily from 10.30am-6pm from May to September currenty closed
Penzance watch out for the dolphins swimming in the Bay
Great day out Marine Discovery Albert Pier Penzance
St Michael Mount 15 min walk from the cottage along the beach.
Lots of great beaches to visit in West Cornwall
Boats in the harbour
View from the cottage
View across the bay, st Michael mount
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Liz D
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cosy cottage for any time of the year”
Reviewed February 3, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Our third stay at Bayview Cottage and our first in January. The cottage was so warm and cosy, the bathroom heater and central heating meaning you stayed warm at all times. Even if the weather is bad, the view over the sea is always there, and it's worth noting that most businesses in Penzance stay open over the winter, unlike in St ives etc., so no worries about finding somewhere to eat out. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2018
Thank you Liz for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoy your stay again.
Hope you will visit again in the future
Regards
Berlinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review.We are so pleased you keep enjoy your stay at Bayview, we hope you will rerun again soon
Regards
Berlinda & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharon L
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our relaxing half term break.”
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We spent the school, half term holiday, at the lovely Bayview cottage in Penzance. It is a delightful, and cozy accommodation, which was just perfect for 5 of us. Ian’s elderly mother and my teenage children thoroughly enjoyed their stay too.

It is clean, comfortable and well equipped with all that we needed. Our car fitted perfectly in the garage so parking was not an issue. But best of all we enjoyed the fantastic sea view.

We’d love to stay again when the whether is warmer so we could sit out a bit more on the balcony and enjoy the gorgeous sea view once more.

It really is a fabulous place to stay and there are so many beautiful places to visit, plus restaurants, shops and Penzance train station just a few minutes away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley W
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great views and cosy cottage”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We were a family of five adults who spent a week in this Penzance cottage. Very well appointed and cosy. Weather was wonderful for October and we enjoyed the amazing views of the bay and St. Michael's Mount through the front window. It was only a short walk to the town and to the railway station. Highly recommend the scenic train ride from Penzance to St. Ives.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.Great news the weather was good in October.Hope you may visit again sometime soon.
Regards
Berlinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz D
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A brilliant return visit, the perfect location”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

It was lovely to return to the cottage, knowing we would have a great stay, and that everything from towels and linen to a washing machine was provided. The Cream Tea was a lovely touch again. The location is perfect if you don't have a car, exactly 5 minutes from the station and 10 minutes from Tesco's, with lovely sea views. We will be booking our next stay soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2017
Hi Liz,Thank you for the lovely review, pleased you had another great stay at Bayview. We hope you will return soon.
Regards
Berlinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HENLEY-ON-THAMES
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melanie S
1 review
“Bayview Cottage Penzance”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Bayview cottage was the perfect place to spend a week. We had everything we could need and the cream tea on arrival was lovely. Bread and milk and other provisions such as tea and coffee were also provided. The cottage was very well positioned for beautiful coastal walks. We visited the Scilly Isles from Penzance Port just 15 minutes walk away. St Michaels mount was walking distance and a wonderful day out. The Minnack Theatre was not far away by car and an amazing place to visit and see a show. We had no problems with parking near the cottage and overall would definitely recommend it to our friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
Thank you for lovely review and I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing